is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeChattisgarh 2008RaipurRaipur City South

Chattisgarh 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 90
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 826
Candidates with declared criminal cases 77(9%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 39(5%)
Crorepati candidates 67(8%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 258 (31%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 639 (77%)
Total women candidates 57 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 85
Winners with declared criminal cases 11 (13%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 8 (9%)
Crorepati winners 28 (33%)
Winners who are graduate or above 44 (52%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 38 (45%)
Total women winners 9 (11%)

List of Candidates - Raipur City South :Raipur (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
BRIJMOHAN AGRAWAL   Winner BJP 0 Post Graduate49 Rs 81,63,000
~ 81 Lacs+
Rs 18,51,000
~ 18 Lacs+
ABDUL HANNAN RAZA IND 0 Not Given31 Rs 59,900
~ 59 Thou+
Rs 56,000
~ 56 Thou+
DAU ANAND AGRAWAL JCGP 0 Post Graduate63 Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
DEEPAK DUBEY IND 2 12th Pass37 Rs 3,72,564
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 54,067
~ 54 Thou+
DR. ANITA SHUKLA BSP 0 Doctorate40 Rs 4,46,65,627
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 0
HASANAND KODWANI ABSSP 0 8th Pass32 Rs 25,000
~ 25 Thou+
Rs 1,69,000
~ 1 Lacs+
JAFAR HUSSAIN "BABA BHAI" IND 0 Not Given60 Rs 7,59,125
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 18,000
~ 18 Thou+
MANISH SHRIVASTAV IND 0 12th Pass36 Rs 2,14,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
MANISH TIWARI IND 0 Graduate27 Rs 5,47,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 11,00,000
~ 11 Lacs+
MOHAMMAD VASIM RIZVI BHBP 0 Not Given0 Rs 1,22,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
MOIN ASHRAF KHAN SP 1 10th Pass34 Rs 1,20,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
MUZAFFAR ALI BJSH 0 Graduate49 Rs 6,80,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
PRAMOD PANDEY IND 0 12th Pass41 Rs 21,10,000
~ 21 Lacs+
Rs 0
PRAVIN JAIN IND 0 10th Pass43 Rs 1,71,53,496
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 9,89,788
~ 9 Lacs+
SABIR MOHAMMAD IND 0 Not Given43 Rs 50,500
~ 50 Thou+
Rs 0
SAIYAD RASHID ALI ABMAD 0 10th Pass62 Rs 4,500
~ 4 Thou+
Rs 0
SHRIMATI INDU MISHRA (DIDI) IND 0 Graduate44 Rs 86,89,104
~ 86 Lacs+
Rs 0
SURAJ YADAV (VIKKY) IND 0 Not Given31 Rs 25,000
~ 25 Thou+
Rs 0
UMMED CHANDRA BAID (MUNIYA) IND 0 12th Pass47 Rs 27,01,989
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs