is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeMadhya Pradesh 2008RaisenBhojpur

Madhya Pradesh 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 230
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2963
Candidates with declared criminal cases 439(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 273(9%)
Crorepati candidates 242(8%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 944 (32%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 2405 (81%)
Total women candidates 148 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 219
Winners with declared criminal cases 58 (26%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 37 (17%)
Crorepati winners 86 (39%)
Winners who are graduate or above 131 (60%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 99 (45%)
Total women winners 20 (9%)

List of Candidates - Bhojpur:Raisen (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
12 SURENDRA PATWA   Winner BJP 0 Post Graduate44 Rs 6,69,25,537
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 3,17,77,364
~ 3 Crore+
1 AFZAL KHAN (SHERU BHAI) SP 0 12th Pass53 Rs 24,08,190
~ 24 Lacs+
Rs 6,00,000
~ 6 Lacs+
2 BAJARI LAL SARWATE GMS 0 Not Given34 Rs 70,000
~ 70 Thou+
Rs 0
3 BHAGWAN SINGH MEENA IND 0 Literate45 Rs 10,700
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
4 BHARAT SHARMA IND 0 Graduate25 Rs 15,000
~ 15 Thou+
Rs 0
6 HARBHAJAN JANGDE LJP 0 8th Pass32 Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
Rs 0
7 HARKISHAN VISHVKARMA RPI(A) 8 10th Pass38 Rs 3,82,75,000
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
8 PRAMOD SINGH PORTE GGP 0 Graduate40 Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 RAMESH GOUR IND 0 12th Pass41
11 RAMGOPAL SINGH RAJPOOT BJSH 0 12th Pass41 Rs 1,12,18,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 3,45,022
~ 3 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs