is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeAssam 2021SIVASAGAR

Assam 2021

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 126
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 941
Candidates with declared criminal cases 138(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 110(12%)
Crorepati candidates 265(28%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 487 (52%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 12 (1%)
Total women candidates 76 (8%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 126
Winners with declared criminal cases 34 (27%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 28 (22%)
Crorepati winners 85 (67%)
Winners who are graduate or above 91 (72%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 6 (5%)

List of Candidates (SIVASAGAR)

Sno .CandidatePartyCriminal CasesEducationAgeTotal AssetsLiabilities
1 Ajit HazarikaNCP0Graduate Professional61Rs 35,15,939
~ 35 Lacs+
Rs 5,20,000
~ 5 Lacs+
2 Akhil GogoiIND52Graduate46Rs 1,51,92,555
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 30,78,865
~ 30 Lacs+
3 Angkita DuttaINC0Doctorate33Rs 95,39,378
~ 95 Lacs+
Rs 26,44,666
~ 26 Lacs+
4 Chandra BoruahAssam Jatiya Parishad0Post Graduate61Rs 1,31,62,837
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 41,17,522
~ 41 Lacs+
5 Dipen TantiAssam Jatiya Parishad0Graduate65
6 Hemanta BoruahIND010th Pass53Rs 67,52,959
~ 67 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Kushal DowariBJP210th Pass55Rs 5,47,27,019
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 20,40,949
~ 20 Lacs+
8 Pradip HazarikaIND08th Pass43Rs 24,23,934
~ 24 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Rajkumar DuwaraIND010th Pass53
11 Rupa BorahIND012th Pass48Rs 92,46,770
~ 92 Lacs+
Rs 8,93,019
~ 8 Lacs+
12 Subhramitra GogoiINC0Graduate40Rs 27,15,441
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 3,15,746
~ 3 Lacs+
13 Surabhi RajkonwariBJP0Graduate47Rs 1,45,47,397
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
14 Sushanta BorgohainINC0Graduate47Rs 2,19,59,774
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 0


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs