is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeAssam 2021Total winners analyzed by NEW

Assam 2021

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 126
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 941
Candidates with declared criminal cases 138(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 110(12%)
Crorepati candidates 265(28%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 487 (52%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 12 (1%)
Total women candidates 76 (8%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 126
Winners with declared criminal cases 34 (27%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 28 (22%)
Crorepati winners 85 (67%)
Winners who are graduate or above 91 (72%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 6 (5%)

Total winners analyzed by NEW

Sno Candidate∇ Constituency Party Criminal Case Education Total Assets Liabilities
101Rekibuddin AhmedCHAYGAON INC 5 12th Pass Rs 3,44,07,265
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 61,33,817
~ 61 Lacs+
102Renupoma RajkhowaTEOK AGP 0 12th Pass Rs 1,41,22,826
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 43,72,082
~ 43 Lacs+
103Rupak SarmahNOWGONG BJP 0 Graduate Rs 8,26,67,430
~ 8 Crore+
Rs 1,06,49,145
~ 1 Crore+
104Rupesh GowalaDOOM DOOMA BJP 0 Graduate Rs 36,51,804
~ 36 Lacs+
Rs 2,73,795
~ 2 Lacs+
105Rupjyoti KurmiMARIANI INC 2 12th Pass
106Rupsing TeronBAITHALANGSO (ST) BJP 0 Graduate Rs 75,54,269
~ 75 Lacs+
Rs 0
107Samsul HudaBILASIPARA EAST AIUDF 0 Post Graduate Rs 19,13,553
~ 19 Lacs+
Rs 0
109Sarbananda SonowalMAJULI (ST) BJP 0 Graduate Professional Rs 3,17,71,395
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 27,29,460
~ 27 Lacs+
110Sashi Kanta DasRAHA (SC) INC 0 12th Pass
111Sherman Ali AhmedBAGHBAR INC 1 Graduate Rs 3,80,53,807
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
112Sibamoni BoraBATADROBA INC 0 Post Graduate Rs 1,56,55,269
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 11,38,878
~ 11 Lacs+
113Sibu MisraLUMDING BJP 0 10th Pass Rs 87,19,481
~ 87 Lacs+
Rs 6,60,380
~ 6 Lacs+
114Siddeque AhmedKARIMGANJ SOUTH INC 7 10th Pass Rs 26,36,02,121
~ 26 Crore+
Rs 12,53,496
~ 12 Lacs+
115Siddhartha BhattacharyaGAUHATI EAST BJP 0 Post Graduate
116Siraj Uddin AjmalJAMUNAMUKH AIUDF 1 12th Pass Rs 1,11,36,28,892
~ 111 Crore+
Rs 5,47,55,424
~ 5 Crore+
118Suman HaripriyaHAJO BJP 0 Post Graduate Rs 3,26,77,026
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
119Suren PhukanDIGBOI BJP 0 10th Pass Rs 2,11,50,053
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 55,14,262
~ 55 Lacs+
120Sushanta BorgohainTHOWRA INC 0 Graduate
121Suzam Uddin LaskarKATLICHERA AIUDF 0 12th Pass Rs 99,55,670
~ 99 Lacs+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
122Taranga GogoiNAHARKATIA BJP 0 12th Pass Rs 1,05,03,757
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
123Terash GowalaDULIAJAN BJP 0 Graduate Rs 65,14,781
~ 65 Lacs+
Rs 50,61,133
~ 50 Lacs+
124Urkhao Gwra BrahmaCHAPAGURI (ST) United Peoples Party, Liberal 0 Graduate Rs 77,48,688
~ 77 Lacs+
Rs 0
125Wazed Ali ChoudhurySALMARA SOUTH INC 1 Graduate

First   Previous   <   1   2  

Showing page 2 of 2 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs