is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Bihar 2020

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 244
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3733
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1207(32%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 922(25%)
Crorepati candidates 1237(33%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1797 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 337 (9%)
Total women candidates 370 (10%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 242
Winners with declared criminal cases 164 (68%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 124 (51%)
Crorepati winners 195 (81%)
Winners who are graduate or above 150 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 5 (2%)
Total women winners 26 (11%)

List of Candidates - DANAPUR:PATNA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
12 Rit Lal Ray   Winner RJD 14 12th Pass48 Rs 12,03,25,356
~ 12 Crore+
Rs 0
1 Amar Nath Ray The Plurals Party 0 Graduate Professional42 Rs 8,07,325
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Amrendra Kumar Loktantrik Sarvjan Samaj Party 0 12th Pass38 Rs 11,06,731
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Asha Devi BJP 2 Literate54 Rs 1,58,06,610
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 31,89,158
~ 31 Lacs+
4 Deepak Kumar Rashtriya Lok Samta Party 10 12th Pass43 Rs 31,56,64,327
~ 31 Crore+
Rs 1,48,57,634
~ 1 Crore+
5 Dr. Sidheshwar Prasad Bhartiya Rashtriya Dal 0 Doctorate71
6 Ganesh Ray IND 3 Literate44 Rs 66,30,000
~ 66 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Manoj Kumar Sinha NCP 0 Graduate48 Rs 32,24,000
~ 32 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Raghuvir Mahto Rashtriya Jansambhavna Party 0 Literate67 Rs 22,52,129
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Ramesh Kumar IND 0 Graduate Professional28
11 Ramji Ray IND 0 10th Pass46 Rs 28,35,000
~ 28 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Shambhu Sharma Log Jan Party - Secular 0 Literate73 Rs 1,01,60,300
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
14 Shyam Rajak IND 0 8th Pass35 Rs 2,99,412
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
15 Sonu Kumar IND 0 Literate30
16 Suraj Dev Ray Bhartiya Lokmat Rashtrwadi Party 0 5th Pass51 Rs 13,00,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
17 Suraj Prasad IND 0 8th Pass61 Rs 75,000
~ 75 Thou+
Rs 0
19 Vijay Shanker Mishra Bharatiya Jan Kranti Dal (Democratic) 0 Graduate Professional61 Rs 12,04,495
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 75,000
~ 75 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs