is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR .
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeChhattisgarh 2023MUNGELILORMI

Chhattisgarh 2023

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 90
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1176
Candidates with declared criminal cases 126(11%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 72(6%)
Crorepati candidates 299(25%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 501 (43%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 113 (10%)
Total women candidates 155 (13%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 90
Winners with declared criminal cases 17 (19%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 6 (7%)
Crorepati winners 72 (80%)
Winners who are graduate or above 54 (60%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 19 (21%)

List of Candidates - LORMI:MUNGELI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Arun Sao   Winner BJP 0 Graduate Professional55 Rs 1,65,72,864
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Babita Tonde IND 0 Graduate27 Rs 6,40,200
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
Dharmendra Kumar Sen IND 0 Post Graduate31 Rs 72,000
~ 72 Thou+
Rs 0
Komal Rajput IND 0 12th Pass44 Rs 40,23,000
~ 40 Lacs+
Rs 0
Laxman Singh Porte Bhartiya Sarvjan Hitay Samaj Party 0 12th Pass40 Rs 2,39,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
Mahesh Kumar Sonwani IND 0 8th Pass44 Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Rs 0
Makhan Prajapati Pragatisheel Samaj Party 0 Illiterate71 Rs 60,000
~ 60 Thou+
Rs 0
Manbhajan Saheb Tandan AAP 1 Post Graduate39 Rs 5,34,845
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 24,37,000
~ 24 Lacs+
Milau Yadav SP 1 8th Pass40 Rs 67,93,000
~ 67 Lacs+
Rs 70,000
~ 70 Thou+
Paras Ram Yadav Johar Chhattisgarh Party 2 5th Pass32 Rs 8,569
~ 8 Thou+
Rs 0
Rishabh Deval IND 0 12th Pass31 Rs 2,58,238
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 55,000
~ 55 Thou+
Sagar Singh Thakur Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (J) 0 Graduate Professional46 Rs 1,73,14,484
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 27,21,290
~ 27 Lacs+
Sanjeet Burman IND 5 Graduate34 Rs 22,46,260
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 5,78,822
~ 5 Lacs+
Santosh Kaivart Gondvana Gantantra Party 0 Graduate48 Rs 49,25,000
~ 49 Lacs+
Rs 3,75,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Surendra Datt Yadav Bhartiya Shakti Chetna Party 0 Post Graduate52 Rs 10,20,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 14,000
~ 14 Thou+
Thaneshwar Sahu INC 5 Graduate57 Rs 4,73,13,660
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 11,31,776
~ 11 Lacs+
Veena Markande IND 0 12th Pass39 Rs 57,74,000
~ 57 Lacs+
Rs 1,25,000
~ 1 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs