is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Gujarat 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 181
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1804
Candidates with declared criminal cases 252(14%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 153(8%)
Crorepati candidates 412(23%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 458 (25%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 245 (14%)
Total women candidates 124 (7%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 891 (49%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 178
Winners with declared criminal cases 44 (25%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 31 (17%)
Crorepati winners 137 (77%)
Winners who are graduate or above 67 (38%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 1 (1%)
Total women winners 13 (7%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 158 (89%)

List of Candidates - BHAVNAGAR RURAL:BHAVNAGAR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Parsotambhai Odhavjibhai Solanki   Winner BJP 6 Others56 Rs 45,99,77,848
~ 45 Crore+
Rs 6,61,90,439
~ 6 Crore+
Chauhan Kantibhai Tapubhai INC 0 Graduate Professional52 Rs 1,34,08,007
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 7,52,092
~ 7 Lacs+
Dakhara Tulasibhai Laxmanbhai IND 0 8th Pass51 Rs 1,05,01,985
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 37,21,000
~ 37 Lacs+
Gohil Digvijaysinh Bhikhubha BSP 1 Graduate33 Rs 26,02,302
~ 26 Lacs+
Rs 14,76,000
~ 14 Lacs+
Gohil Dilavarsinh Chhanubha IND 0 10th Pass42 Rs 62,45,544
~ 62 Lacs+
Rs 15,58,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Gohil Narendrabhai Dipakbhai Lokshahi Satta Party 0 Not Given37 Rs 2,04,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 2,00,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Gohil Pravinsinh Dhirubha All India Hindustan Congress Party 0 10th Pass54 Rs 85,07,100
~ 85 Lacs+
Rs 4,23,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Hemantsinh Karansinh Gohil IND 0 Literate51 Rs 25,95,500
~ 25 Lacs+
Rs 4,50,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Solanki Vicky Girishbhai IND 0 12th Pass27 Rs 2,70,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 10,000
~ 10 Thou+
Solanki Vinodbhai Kanjibhai Vyavastha Parivartan Party 0 8th Pass45 Rs 7,32,043
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs