is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeGujarat 2017VALSADPARDI

Gujarat 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 181
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1804
Candidates with declared criminal cases 252(14%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 153(8%)
Crorepati candidates 412(23%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 458 (25%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 245 (14%)
Total women candidates 124 (7%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 891 (49%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 178
Winners with declared criminal cases 44 (25%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 31 (17%)
Crorepati winners 137 (77%)
Winners who are graduate or above 67 (38%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 1 (1%)
Total women winners 13 (7%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 158 (89%)

List of Candidates - PARDI:VALSAD (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Desai Kanubhai Mohanlal   Winner BJP 0 Graduate Professional66 Rs 5,77,40,710
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 0
Abbaji Dhyanu Jadav SHS 0 Literate52 Rs 15,15,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 31,00,000
~ 31 Lacs+
Advocate Purva Pradip Gajare IND 0 Graduate Professional49 Rs 27,02,000
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 9,85,000
~ 9 Lacs+
Bhanushali Amit Rajubhai IND 0 8th Pass31 Rs 9,91,096
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 0
Bhatkar Mukeshbhai Ramjibhai Bahujan Republican Socialist Party 0 Graduate46 Rs 7,02,003
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
Pandey Rajeev Shambhunath AAP 0 Doctorate35 Rs 2,34,27,110
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 83,94,085
~ 83 Lacs+
Parmar Girishbhai Jivanbhai BSP 0 12th Pass31 Rs 7,80,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
Patel Bharatbhai Mohanbhai INC 0 Graduate Professional56 Rs 1,28,70,485
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 4,01,073
~ 4 Lacs+
Patel Natvarlal Zinabhai IND 0 12th Pass47 Rs 1,32,10,451
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 59,32,859
~ 59 Lacs+
Patel Navinkumar Shankarbhai IND 0 Graduate46 Rs 7,45,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
Patel Sanjaybhai Dahyabhai IND 0 8th Pass38 Rs 1,70,296
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Rajeshbhai Chimanbhai Patel All India Hindustan Congress Party 0 Graduate51 Rs 1,21,91,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Shankarbhai Alias Mahendrashankar Ramsuratbhai Alias Ramsurat Yadav SP 0 Others46 Rs 2,36,73,894
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 62,03,419
~ 62 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs