is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeHimachal Pradesh 2017SIRMOUR

Himachal Pradesh 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 68
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 338
Candidates with declared criminal cases 61(18%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 30(9%)
Crorepati candidates 159(47%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 214 (63%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 20 (6%)
Total women candidates 19 (6%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 237 (70%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 68
Winners with declared criminal cases 21 (31%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 7 (10%)
Crorepati winners 52 (76%)
Winners who are graduate or above 47 (69%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 4 (6%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 64 (94%)

List of Candidates (SIRMOUR)

Sno .CandidatePartyCriminal CasesEducationAgeTotal AssetsLiabilities
1 Ajay SolankiINC012th Pass46Rs 60,69,512
~ 60 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Balbir SinghBJP0Post Graduate56Rs 78,15,428
~ 78 Lacs+
Rs 3,30,812
~ 3 Lacs+
3 Baldev SinghBJP0Graduate46Rs 5,87,88,254
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 2,08,00,000
~ 2 Crore+
4 Dr. Rajeev BindalBJP1Graduate Professional62Rs 8,09,63,575
~ 8 Crore+
Rs 80,98,868
~ 80 Lacs+
5 Gangu Ram Musafir INC0Graduate72
6 Harshwardhan ChauhanINC0Graduate Professional53Rs 11,20,68,559
~ 11 Crore+
Rs 41,00,000
~ 41 Lacs+
7 Hirdaya RamIND0Graduate Professional55Rs 59,78,664
~ 59 Lacs+
Rs 30,00,120
~ 30 Lacs+
8 Jai ChandBSP012th Pass60Rs 88,98,702
~ 88 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Kirnesh JungINC012th Pass60
11 Mani RamSwabhiman Party012th Pass58Rs 1,55,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Meena KumariLok Gathbandhan Party0Post Graduate45Rs 17,06,761
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Rattan Singh KashyapIND012th Pass58Rs 2,68,31,478
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 11,20,000
~ 11 Lacs+
14 Sukh RamBJP112th Pass52Rs 2,37,26,492
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 23,78,131
~ 23 Lacs+
15 SurenderIND08th Pass33
16 Suresh Kumar KashyapBJP0Post Graduate46Rs 1,17,71,138
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 61,00,000
~ 61 Lacs+
17 Vinay KumarINC010th Pass39Rs 3,30,44,987
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 80,30,702
~ 80 Lacs+
19 VishwanathCPI(M)0Post Graduate62Rs 46,50,033
~ 46 Lacs+
Rs 24,00,000
~ 24 Lacs+


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs