is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Karnataka 2023

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 224
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2586
Candidates with declared criminal cases 582(23%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 406(16%)
Crorepati candidates 1087(42%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1108 (43%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 40 (2%)
Total women candidates 186 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 223
Winners with declared criminal cases 122 (55%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 72 (32%)
Crorepati winners 217 (97%)
Winners who are graduate or above 139 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 10 (4%)

List of Candidates - MAHADEVAPURA (SC):BANGALORE URBAN (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
6 Manjula S   Winner BJP 0 12th Pass48 Rs 53,00,51,631
~ 53 Crore+
Rs 18,25,63,952
~ 18 Crore+
1 Anand Kumar N IND 0 Graduate36 Rs 5,21,400
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 11,52,000
~ 11 Lacs+
2 Bharathraj J IND 0 Graduate Professional38 Rs 1,12,16,200
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 20,50,000
~ 20 Lacs+
3 C R Nataraj AAP 1 Graduate Professional47 Rs 9,95,77,836
~ 9 Crore+
Rs 1,03,32,406
~ 1 Crore+
4 Gopalakrishna M V JD(U) 0 Graduate49 Rs 1,11,35,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 28,00,000
~ 28 Lacs+
5 H Nagesh INC 1 Graduate Professional65
7 Nagaraj R Uttama Prajaakeeya Party 0 10th Pass36 Rs 5,67,600
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 4,30,000
~ 4 Lacs+
8 Nataraj D N IND 0 10th Pass44 Rs 60,000
~ 60 Thou+
Rs 80,000
~ 80 Thou+
10 Puttappa IND 0 Others50
11 R Manikumar IND 0 10th Pass29 Rs 95,000
~ 95 Thou+
Rs 3,00,000
~ 3 Lacs+
12 Ravi J IND 0 8th Pass46 Rs 2,43,69,500
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 0
13 S M Krishna IND 0 10th Pass58 Rs 61,74,000
~ 61 Lacs+
Rs 8,00,000
~ 8 Lacs+
14 Shivaji R Lamani Karnataka Rashtra Samithi 0 10th Pass35 Rs 4,17,87,019
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 64,41,624
~ 64 Lacs+
15 Yallappa IND 0 8th Pass43

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs