is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Kerala 2021

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 140
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 925
Candidates with declared criminal cases 356(38%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 168(18%)
Crorepati candidates 249(27%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 369 (40%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 160 (17%)
Total women candidates 103 (11%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 134
Winners with declared criminal cases 95 (71%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 37 (28%)
Crorepati winners 75 (56%)
Winners who are graduate or above 82 (61%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 5 (4%)
Total women winners 11 (8%)

List of Candidates - PALA:KOTTAYAM (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
5 Mani C Kappen   Winner IND 12 12th Pass64
1 Albin Mathew IND 1 Graduate26 Rs 72,000
~ 72 Thou+
Rs 0
2 C. V. John IND 0 Graduate58 Rs 7,76,994
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 32,16,085
~ 32 Lacs+
3 Jose K. Mani Kerala Congress (M) 0 Post Graduate56 Rs 5,16,97,657
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 0
4 Joy Thomas Vazhamattom BSP 0 8th Pass50 Rs 6,70,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
6 Mani C. Kuriakose IND 0 8th Pass63 Rs 21,372
~ 21 Thou+
Rs 0
7 Prameeladevi .J BJP 3 Doctorate60 Rs 4,37,70,528
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 60,89,790
~ 60 Lacs+
8 Santhosh Pulickal IND 0 10th Pass34 Rs 2,20,300
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 80,000
~ 80 Thou+
10 Sunil Alancheril IND 0 10th Pass51
11 Thomas J. Nidiry IND 0 Post Graduate66 Rs 1,47,41,709
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs