is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeLok Sabha 2019ASSAMGAUHATI

Lok Sabha 2019

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 543
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 7945
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1503(19%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 1076(14%)
Crorepati candidates 2301(29%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 3821 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 779 (10%)
Total women candidates 720 (9%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 542
Winners with declared criminal cases 236 (44%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 161 (30%)
Crorepati winners 479 (88%)
Winners who are graduate or above 394 (73%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 4 (1%)
Total women winners 78 (14%)

List of Candidates - GAUHATI:ASSAM (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
10 Queen Oja   Winner BJP 0 Graduate67
1 Alimuddin Ahmed IND 0 Post Graduate47 Rs 73,73,200
~ 73 Lacs+
Rs 29,14,356
~ 29 Lacs+
2 Bobbeeta Sharma INC 0 Post Graduate52 Rs 16,23,99,812
~ 16 Crore+
Rs 1,75,91,733
~ 1 Crore+
3 Dr. Avijit Chakraborty Bharatiya Gana Parishad 0 Graduate Professional49 Rs 12,71,260
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Dr. Faruk Ahmed Bhuyan IND 0 Others40 Rs 92,72,500
~ 92 Lacs+
Rs 2,00,000
~ 2 Lacs+
5 Junmoni Devi Khaund IND 0 Post Graduate43
6 Mamoni Sarma Purvanchal Janta Party (Secular) 0 10th Pass55 Rs 61,000
~ 61 Thou+
Rs 0
7 Manoj Sharma AITC 5 10th Pass45 Rs 73,00,018
~ 73 Lacs+
Rs 18,33,258
~ 18 Lacs+
8 Pankaj Das Swarna Bharat Party 0 Post Graduate48 Rs 5,99,50,517
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 29,75,976
~ 29 Lacs+
11 Rajib Kakati Hindusthan Nirman Dal 0 Graduate46 Rs 67,86,796
~ 67 Lacs+
Rs 20,95,250
~ 20 Lacs+
12 Ratul Kumar Choudhury SP 0 Graduate47 Rs 24,41,699
~ 24 Lacs+
Rs 3,00,000
~ 3 Lacs+
13 Rubi Neog National Republican Congress 0 Graduate40 Rs 1,67,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Sadek Ali RPI(A) 2 10th Pass48 Rs 27,73,226
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 0
15 Sri Shankha Sinha IND 0 12th Pass46
16 Upamanyu Hazarika IND 0 Graduate Professional53 Rs 6,45,30,377
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 26,02,358
~ 26 Lacs+
17 Utpal Borgohain IND 0 Graduate62 Rs 77,96,625
~ 77 Lacs+
Rs 60,000
~ 60 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs