is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeMeghalaya 2023EAST GARO HILLS

Meghalaya 2023

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 60
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 370
Candidates with declared criminal cases 22(6%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 16(4%)
Crorepati candidates 185(50%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 230 (62%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 2 (1%)
Total women candidates 36 (10%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 59
Winners with declared criminal cases 3 (5%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 2 (3%)
Crorepati winners 45 (76%)
Winners who are graduate or above 39 (66%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 1 (2%)
Total women winners 3 (5%)

List of Candidates (EAST GARO HILLS)

Sno .CandidatePartyCriminal CasesEducationAgeTotal AssetsLiabilities
1 Alphonsush R. MarakAITC012th Pass41Rs 73,24,907
~ 73 Lacs+
Rs 6,00,000
~ 6 Lacs+
2 Andreash G. MominUDP012th Pass59Rs 1,30,23,241
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
3 Ballensing Ch MarakRepublican Party of India08th Pass53Rs 1,31,99,275
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
4 Champion R. SangmaINC12Post Graduate43Rs 1,35,40,623
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
5 Deborah C. MarakINC1Graduate57
6 Dr. Mukul SangmaAITC0Graduate Professional57Rs 28,20,99,106
~ 28 Crore+
Rs 1,09,78,934
~ 1 Crore+
7 Jebing G MominINC012th Pass53Rs 10,78,354
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Jim M SangmaNPP0Graduate Professional46Rs 1,42,73,046
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 2,56,395
~ 2 Lacs+
10 Nihim D ShiraNPP0Graduate Professional45
11 Raknang Ch. MominBJP012th Pass25Rs 1,22,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Rapiush Ch. SangmaBJP0Graduate42Rs 9,79,041
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Robinus T SangmaJD(U)0Graduate Professional54Rs 77,56,168
~ 77 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Rudreswar Ch. MominIND0Graduate Professional42Rs 2,36,47,295
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 5,10,091
~ 5 Lacs+
15 Sarenni MarakRepublican Party of India010th Pass46
16 Sengnam M. MarakAITC0Graduate45Rs 43,34,977
~ 43 Lacs+
Rs 6,42,739
~ 6 Lacs+
17 Thomas MarakBJP0Post Graduate47Rs 17,68,000
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 0


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs