is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeAssam 2011GOSSAIGAON

Assam 2011

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 131
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 954
Candidates with declared criminal cases 0(0%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 0(0%)
Crorepati candidates 120(13%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 472 (49%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 259 (27%)
Total women candidates 81 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 517 (54%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 126
Winners with declared criminal cases 0 (0%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 0 (0%)
Crorepati winners 49 (39%)
Winners who are graduate or above 88 (70%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 9 (7%)
Total women winners 14 (11%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 106 (84%)

List of Candidates (GOSSAIGAON)

SnoCandidatePartyCriminal CasesEducationAgeTotal AssetsLiabilities
1 Ashim HasdaIND0Graduate41Rs 1,28,367
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Chrisostom TuduINC0Graduate41Rs 5,60,676
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Junash MurmuJMM012th Pass56Rs 3,36,310
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 23,000
~ 23 Thou+
4 Khairul Alam MiahAIUDF010th Pass46Rs 14,07,000
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Lahendra BasumataryINC0Graduate Professional68Rs 11,24,812
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
6 Majendra NarzaryBPF0Graduate53Rs 43,35,700
~ 43 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Nibaran BasumataryIND0Graduate49Rs 3,06,300
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Pradip Kr. Brahma AITC012th Pass42Rs 91,500
~ 91 Thou+
Rs 0
9 Pradip Kumar Brahma BPF012th Pass47Rs 1,40,50,561
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
10 Rajendra MushaharyIND012th Pass53Rs 96,000
~ 96 Thou+
11 Santosh TarafdarBJP010th Pass43Rs 31,14,321
~ 31 Lacs+
Rs 15,00,000
~ 15 Lacs+
12 Somari BasumataryAITC08th Pass45Rs 3,07,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Urkhao Gwra BrahmaIND0Graduate47Rs 42,01,458
~ 42 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs