is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeChhattisgarh 2013SURAJPURPRATAPPUR

Chhattisgarh 2013

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 90
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 977
Candidates with declared criminal cases 106(11%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 60(6%)
Crorepati candidates 214(22%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 326 (33%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 426 (44%)
Total women candidates 83 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 322 (33%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 89
Winners with declared criminal cases 14 (16%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 7 (8%)
Crorepati winners 66 (74%)
Winners who are graduate or above 52 (58%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 10 (11%)
Total women winners 10 (11%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 63 (71%)

List of Candidates - PRATAPPUR:SURAJPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
1 Asha Devi Poya GGP 0 Graduate Professional39 Rs 4,90,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Baijnath Kerketta IND 0 12th Pass60 Rs 54,000
~ 54 Thou+
Rs 0
3 Belaso Tekam IND 0 Graduate32 Rs 27,70,534
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 400
~ 4 Hund+
4 Chhotelal Tirkey CPI 0 10th Pass27 Rs 5,07,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 25,000
~ 25 Thou+
5 Devsharan Singh IND 0 10th Pass0
6 Dhanpat Singh Aayam IND 0 10th Pass32 Rs 2,89,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 3,50,000
~ 3 Lacs+
7 Manoj Kumar IND 0 12th Pass25 Rs 2,86,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Premsai Singh Tekam INC 0 Graduate Professional59 Rs 2,75,46,552
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 88,625
~ 88 Thou+
10 Shankar Pratap Singh Orkera BSP 1 12th Pass43
11 Shiv Prasad Pando IND 1 8th Pass39 Rs 7,96,500
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 2,80,000
~ 2 Lacs+
12 Suresh Kumar Keram NCP 1 Graduate31 Rs 1,17,199
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs