is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeChhattisgarh 2018DURGVAISHALI NAGAR

Chhattisgarh 2018

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 90
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1254
Candidates with declared criminal cases 145(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 97(8%)
Crorepati candidates 286(23%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 451 (36%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 275 (22%)
Total women candidates 128 (10%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 503 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 89
Winners with declared criminal cases 23 (26%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 12 (13%)
Crorepati winners 67 (75%)
Winners who are graduate or above 62 (70%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (2%)
Total women winners 13 (15%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 78 (88%)

List of Candidates - VAISHALI NAGAR:DURG (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Vidyaratan Bhasin   Winner BJP 0 12th Pass71 Rs 2,91,52,477
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 10,71,233
~ 10 Lacs+
Ali Hussain Siddiqui IND 0 Post Graduate36 Rs 49,429
~ 49 Thou+
Rs 0
Ashwini Kumar Shukla Swabhiman Party 0 10th Pass59 Rs 10,76,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Badruddin Qureshi INC 0 10th Pass70 Rs 25,82,00,052
~ 25 Crore+
Rs 0
Hemant Chauhan IND 0 Others25 Rs 6,500
~ 6 Thou+
Rs 0
Janisar Akhtar IND 3 10th Pass54 Rs 12,02,400
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0
Lata Nunhade Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 0 Literate33 Rs 62,000
~ 62 Thou+
Rs 2,00,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Manoj Kumar Pandey Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (J) 1 12th Pass46 Rs 1,66,55,278
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 50,00,000
~ 50 Lacs+
Nazrul Khan IND 1 Graduate40 Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Rs 0
Pankaj Sirsat Ambedkarite Party of India 0 12th Pass38 Rs 60,000
~ 60 Thou+
Rs 0
Rajkishor Gupta IND 0 Graduate Professional41 Rs 1,47,05,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 25,18,000
~ 25 Lacs+
Shankar Sahu Bhrashtachar Mukti Morcha 0 10th Pass48 Rs 15,93,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Smt Anjula Bhargava AAP 0 Post Graduate64 Rs 85,00,072
~ 85 Lacs+
Rs 0
Subedar Singh SP 2 12th Pass45 Rs 1,12,23,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Yageshwar Sahu IND 0 12th Pass29 Rs 66,279
~ 66 Thou+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs