is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeChhattisgarh 2018DURGAHIWARA (SC)

Chhattisgarh 2018

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 90
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1254
Candidates with declared criminal cases 145(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 97(8%)
Crorepati candidates 286(23%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 451 (36%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 275 (22%)
Total women candidates 128 (10%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 503 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 89
Winners with declared criminal cases 23 (26%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 12 (13%)
Crorepati winners 67 (75%)
Winners who are graduate or above 62 (70%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (2%)
Total women winners 13 (15%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 78 (88%)

List of Candidates - AHIWARA (SC):DURG (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Guru Rudra Kumar   Winner INC 0 Graduate41 Rs 2,85,99,600
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 0
Gaind Lal Rai IND 0 Post Graduate63 Rs 83,11,097
~ 83 Lacs+
Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Manoj Kumar Lahare Ambedkarite Party of India 0 10th Pass37 Rs 46,000
~ 46 Thou+
Rs 0
Nand Kumar Mahilang IND 0 10th Pass53 Rs 41,10,000
~ 41 Lacs+
Rs 7,50,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Padma Patil SUCI(C) 0 Post Graduate27 Rs 3,500
~ 3 Thou+
Rs 0
Rajmahant Sanwla Ram Dahre BJP 0 Post Graduate61 Rs 1,64,00,212
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 27,23,570
~ 27 Lacs+
Ram Kumar Survanshi IND 0 10th Pass29 Rs 21,000
~ 21 Thou+
Rs 0
Rambagas IND 0 Literate72 Rs 33,06,000
~ 33 Lacs+
Rs 0
Shailendra Kumar Banjare Shakti Sena (Bharat Desh) 0 Post Graduate42 Rs 6,97,10,000
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 46,85,000
~ 46 Lacs+
Shobha Ram Banjare BSP 0 Graduate Professional62 Rs 1,87,69,194
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs