is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeDelhi Election 2015NORTHBURARI

Delhi Election 2015

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 70
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 673
Candidates with declared criminal cases 115(17%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 74(11%)
Crorepati candidates 230(34%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 265 (39%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 107 (16%)
Total women candidates 66 (10%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 412 (61%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 70
Winners with declared criminal cases 24 (34%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 14 (20%)
Crorepati winners 44 (63%)
Winners who are graduate or above 43 (61%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 6 (9%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 65 (93%)

List of Candidates - BURARI:NORTH (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
17 Sanjeev Jha   Winner AAP 0 Graduate35 Rs 8,27,915
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
1 Dharam Pal Singh SHS 0 Illiterate49 Rs 63,56,000
~ 63 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Gopal Jha BJP 0 Post Graduate46 Rs 84,07,169
~ 84 Lacs+
Rs 5,087
~ 5 Thou+
3 Gulab Singhal Rajlok Party 0 10th Pass39 Rs 49,012
~ 49 Thou+
Rs 0
4 J S Chauhan INC 0 Graduate Professional66 Rs 19,01,636
~ 19 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Kalpana Gupta RPI(A) 0 8th Pass28
6 Khadak Lal IND 0 8th Pass63 Rs 11,53,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Madhu Diwakar CPI(M) 0 Illiterate45 Rs 51,50,132
~ 51 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Manager Chaurasiya SUCI(C) 0 12th Pass45 Rs 8,17,440
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Pankaj Kumar Agarawal Peoples Green Party 0 Graduate Professional38
11 Praven Kumar Gareeb Aadmi Party 0 Graduate26 Rs 13,370
~ 13 Thou+
Rs 0
12 Prem Shankar Sharma Akhil Bhartiya Sudhar Party 0 Post Graduate51 Rs 88,92,000
~ 88 Lacs+
Rs 80,000
~ 80 Thou+
13 Rajbir Singh IND 0 5th Pass34 Rs 68,000
~ 68 Thou+
Rs 0
14 Rambir BSP 0 Graduate Professional42 Rs 1,62,65,976
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 2,00,000
~ 2 Lacs+
15 Ranjan Kumar Singh BJD 0 10th Pass27
16 Richa Mundra Samras Samaj Party 0 Post Graduate37 Rs 70,37,000
~ 70 Lacs+
Rs 6,05,246
~ 6 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs