is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeDelhi Election 2015CENTRALMATIA MAHAL

Delhi Election 2015

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 70
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 673
Candidates with declared criminal cases 115(17%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 74(11%)
Crorepati candidates 230(34%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 265 (39%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 107 (16%)
Total women candidates 66 (10%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 412 (61%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 70
Winners with declared criminal cases 24 (34%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 14 (20%)
Crorepati winners 44 (63%)
Winners who are graduate or above 43 (61%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 6 (9%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 65 (93%)

List of Candidates - MATIA MAHAL:CENTRAL (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
1 Asim Ahmed Khan   Winner AAP 0 Graduate38 Rs 6,53,49,988
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 16,33,760
~ 16 Lacs+
2 Chaman Prakash Sunil Garib Raj Party 0 12th Pass41 Rs 3,05,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Imran Husain IUML 0 10th Pass26 Rs 1,50,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Mehfuz Khan Jammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party 1 8th Pass30 Rs 80,000
~ 80 Thou+
Rs 0
5 Moazam Khan Hind Congress Party 1 Illiterate32
6 Mohammad Ahmed Saifi IND 0 8th Pass54 Rs 23,629
~ 23 Thou+
Rs 25,000
~ 25 Thou+
7 Mohd Sami IND 0 Graduate41 Rs 16,70,553
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 9,610
~ 9 Thou+
8 Mohd Shafi Bahujan Mukti Party 0 10th Pass63 Rs 1,25,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Prem Nath IND 0 5th Pass52
11 Ravi Anand BSP 0 10th Pass39 Rs 1,19,05,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
12 Shakeel Anjum BJP 0 10th Pass54 Rs 73,60,693
~ 73 Lacs+
Rs 3,30,490
~ 3 Lacs+
13 Shoaib Ahmed IND 0 12th Pass27 Rs 32,200
~ 32 Thou+
Rs 0
14 Shoaib Iqbal INC 13 12th Pass56 Rs 94,83,381
~ 94 Lacs+
Rs 26,55,896
~ 26 Lacs+
15 Shueb Ahmed Khan IND 0 8th Pass39
16 Tariq Mirza RPI(A) 0 12th Pass30 Rs 2,45,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
17 Umar Faruq IND 0 8th Pass28 Rs 3,70,987
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs