is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeDelhi MCD election 2017SOUTH DELHI090-S-KALKAJI

Delhi MCD election 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 272
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2430
Candidates with declared criminal cases 178(7%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 119(5%)
Crorepati candidates 723(30%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 712 (29%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 290 (12%)
Total women candidates 1192 (49%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1350 (56%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 267
Winners with declared criminal cases 26 (10%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 14 (5%)
Crorepati winners 136 (51%)
Winners who are graduate or above 101 (38%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 19 (7%)
Total women winners 140 (52%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 213 (80%)

List of Candidates - 090-S-KALKAJI:SOUTH DELHI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
5 Manpreet Kaur Kalra   Winner BJP 0 Others45
1 Asha Mehra SHS 0 Graduate48 Rs 16,92,015
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Deepa IND 0 12th Pass32 Rs 28,28,000
~ 28 Lacs+
Rs 38,000
~ 38 Thou+
3 Inderpreet Kaur IND 0 Graduate47 Rs 2,69,08,472
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 36,82,000
~ 36 Lacs+
4 Kaushalya Devi BSP 0 8th Pass35 Rs 14,80,062
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
6 Narinder Kaur Captain INC 0 12th Pass45 Rs 2,18,52,123
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 0
7 Neena IND 0 10th Pass46 Rs 7,26,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Nirmala Gupta IND 0 Doctorate56 Rs 30,41,754
~ 30 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Punam Singh JD(U) 0 Graduate25
11 Shikha Khurana AAP 0 12th Pass38 Rs 69,07,975
~ 69 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs