is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Delhi MCD election 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 272
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2430
Candidates with declared criminal cases 178(7%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 119(5%)
Crorepati candidates 723(30%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 712 (29%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 290 (12%)
Total women candidates 1192 (49%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1350 (56%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 267
Winners with declared criminal cases 26 (10%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 14 (5%)
Crorepati winners 136 (51%)
Winners who are graduate or above 101 (38%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 19 (7%)
Total women winners 140 (52%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 213 (80%)

List of Candidates - 057-E-KARAWAL NAGAR-EAST:EAST DELHI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Puneet Sharma   Winner BJP 0 Graduate26 Rs 4,09,35,374
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 1,15,62,639
~ 1 Crore+
Amit IND 0 10th Pass34 Rs 15,96,378
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 0
B C Vashisht INC 0 12th Pass42 Rs 5,70,89,697
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 32,43,269
~ 32 Lacs+
Darshana IND 0 Post Graduate48 Rs 85,58,268
~ 85 Lacs+
Rs 5,30,798
~ 5 Lacs+
Ganesh Chand Pant IND 0 10th Pass54 Rs 46,38,209
~ 46 Lacs+
Rs 0
Ghanshyam IND 0 Graduate35 Rs 7,85,06,151
~ 7 Crore+
Rs 24,000
~ 24 Thou+
Jay Pal Singh IND 1 12th Pass26 Rs 5,07,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
Navneet Chaturvedi IND 0 Post Graduate29 Rs 2,91,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
Neeru Chaudhary IND 0 Post Graduate40 Rs 69,93,629
~ 69 Lacs+
Rs 24,13,303
~ 24 Lacs+
Pawan Kumar SP 1 Post Graduate45 Rs 1,31,29,046
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 1,59,471
~ 1 Lacs+
Ramvir Singh IND 0 Graduate57 Rs 32,58,000
~ 32 Lacs+
Rs 1,19,531
~ 1 Lacs+
Sanjiv Sharma BSP 0 10th Pass42 Rs 35,48,329
~ 35 Lacs+
Rs 75,934
~ 75 Thou+
Shakuntla Devi LJP 0 Illiterate38 Rs 31,43,738
~ 31 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sudhir Kumar JD(U) 0 10th Pass28 Rs 50,22,125
~ 50 Lacs+
Rs 1,72,623
~ 1 Lacs+
Udham Singh AAP 0 12th Pass34 Rs 22,31,252
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 18,000
~ 18 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs