is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeDelhi 2008NORTHTimarpur

Delhi 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 70
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 790
Candidates with declared criminal cases 111(14%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 32(4%)
Crorepati candidates 180(23%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 236 (30%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 322 (41%)
Total women candidates 57 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 68
Winners with declared criminal cases 29 (43%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 6 (9%)
Crorepati winners 47 (69%)
Winners who are graduate or above 37 (54%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 4 (6%)
Total women winners 4 (6%)

List of Candidates - Timarpur:NORTH (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
14 SURINDER PAL SINGH    Winner INC 1 Not Given48 Rs 1,68,09,529
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 3,95,250
~ 3 Lacs+
1 AJAY SINGH IND 0 12th Pass36 Rs 20,81,000
~ 20 Lacs+
Rs 2,20,000
~ 2 Lacs+
2 DROPTI RVNP 0 Literate36 Rs 25,000
~ 25 Thou+
Rs 0
3 KRIPAL SINGH BITTOO IND 0 Graduate39 Rs 17,50,000
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 MAHFOOZ ALI NCP 2 10th Pass48 Rs 18,22,600
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 MOHD KAMIL IND 0 10th Pass38
6 MOHD RAZIUR REHMAN LJP 0 12th Pass46 Rs 14,90,168
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 MOHD YAMEEN IND 0 5th Pass37 Rs 1,53,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 RAJESH KUMAR IND 0 12th Pass27 Rs 3,41,060
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 RAJU GUPTA IND 0 10th Pass30
11 RANJIT SINGH IND 0 10th Pass41 Rs 2,47,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 SANJEEV KUMAR BSP 0 12th Pass43 Rs 5,00,10,215
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 81,74,507
~ 81 Lacs+
13 SHYAM GOPAL ABHM 0 12th Pass39 Rs 6,342
~ 6 Thou+
Rs 0
15 SURYA PRAKASH KHATRI BJP 0 Graduate Professional45

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs