is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Gujarat 2012

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 168
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1524
Candidates with declared criminal cases 264(17%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 116(8%)
Crorepati candidates 334(22%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 387 (25%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 435 (29%)
Total women candidates 86 (6%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 612 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 161
Winners with declared criminal cases 49 (30%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 21 (13%)
Crorepati winners 114 (71%)
Winners who are graduate or above 72 (45%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 4 (2%)
Total women winners 15 (9%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 135 (84%)

List of Candidates - SAYAJIGUNJ:VADODARA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
10 Sukhadiya Jitendra Ratilal   Winner BJP 0 10th Pass66
1 Chauhan Kamleshkumar Chhaganbhai IND 0 Post Graduate37 Rs 1,92,648
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Devendrasing Ramkishor Kokande National Samaj Party 0 8th Pass46 Rs 80,500
~ 80 Thou+
Rs 1,10,000
~ 1 Lacs+
3 Jagdishsinh Gambhirsinh Chauhan IND 0 10th Pass50 Rs 39,30,649
~ 39 Lacs+
Rs 10,00,000
~ 10 Lacs+
4 Joshi Kiritbhai Shantilal INC 0 Graduate59 Rs 2,58,38,642
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 18,50,000
~ 18 Lacs+
5 Meman Sattarbhai Jusubbhai Manavadhikar Janshakti Party 0 Graduate65
6 Pathan Sabina Irfan SP 0 8th Pass28 Rs 49,71,776
~ 49 Lacs+
Rs 9,40,253
~ 9 Lacs+
7 Rathod Sanatanbhai Babarbhai BSP 0 10th Pass53 Rs 36,00,000
~ 36 Lacs+
Rs 12,90,000
~ 12 Lacs+
8 Shingote Pravinbhai Naresh IND 0 Others34 Rs 4,55,668
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs