is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Gujarat 2012

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 168
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1524
Candidates with declared criminal cases 264(17%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 116(8%)
Crorepati candidates 334(22%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 387 (25%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 435 (29%)
Total women candidates 86 (6%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 612 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 161
Winners with declared criminal cases 49 (30%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 21 (13%)
Crorepati winners 114 (71%)
Winners who are graduate or above 72 (45%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 4 (2%)
Total women winners 15 (9%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 135 (84%)

List of Candidates - GHATLODIA:AHMEDABAD (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Patel Anandiben Mafatbhai   Winner BJP 0 Post Graduate71 Rs 1,81,94,978
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Akash Devkinandan Banga IND 0 Graduate39 Rs 1,70,39,996
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 3,64,14,040
~ 3 Crore+
Dodla Rajubhai Tejabhai BSP 0 5th Pass32 Rs 1,50,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Jatinkumar Chhotubhai Gajjar IND 0 Others37 Rs 25,68,874
~ 25 Lacs+
Rs 0
Patel Chiragbhai Bharatbhai GPP 0 Graduate36 Rs 11,83,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
Patel Gunjan Bipinchandra IND 0 Graduate Professional27 Rs 12,92,301
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0
Patel Rameshbhai Prahladbhai (dudhwala) INC 0 Graduate60 Rs 10,35,93,076
~ 10 Crore+
Rs 1,45,89,141
~ 1 Crore+
Rahul Chimanbhai Mehta IND 0 Graduate44 Rs 4,60,00,000
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 0
Thakor Chandrasinh Javansinh IND 0 8th Pass48 Rs 14,60,000
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs