is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeHimachal Pradesh 2012KANGRANAGROTA

Himachal Pradesh 2012

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 68
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 458
Candidates with declared criminal cases 69(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 29(6%)
Crorepati candidates 151(33%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 252 (55%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 79 (17%)
Total women candidates 31 (7%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 291 (64%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 67
Winners with declared criminal cases 12 (18%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 3 (4%)
Crorepati winners 44 (66%)
Winners who are graduate or above 56 (84%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 3 (4%)
Total women winners 3 (4%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 63 (94%)

List of Candidates - NAGROTA:KANGRA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
5 G.s. Bali   Winner INC 0 Graduate58
1 Arun Kumar IND 0 10th Pass48 Rs 39,64,710
~ 39 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Charan Da S Chaudhary CPI 1 10th Pass55 Rs 12,00,000
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
3 Chaudhary Mangal Singh BJP 0 Graduate Professional52 Rs 73,90,000
~ 73 Lacs+
Rs 14,06,457
~ 14 Lacs+
4 Col. Shakti Chand AITC 0 Graduate70 Rs 23,50,000
~ 23 Lacs+
Rs 7,50,000
~ 7 Lacs+
6 Mulkh Raj Sharma HiSP 0 Graduate Professional57 Rs 24,51,000
~ 24 Lacs+
Rs 7,50,000
~ 7 Lacs+
7 Pinki Devi BSP 0 5th Pass30 Rs 13,11,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 14,06,457
~ 14 Lacs+
8 Satish Kumar LJP 0 10th Pass57 Rs 13,30,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 30,000
~ 30 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs