is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeJharkhand 2009 GiridihGandey

Jharkhand 2009

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 79
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1356
Candidates with declared criminal cases 372(27%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 246(18%)
Crorepati candidates 77(6%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 500 (37%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 901 (66%)
Total women candidates 84 (6%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 75
Winners with declared criminal cases 55 (73%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 35 (47%)
Crorepati winners 20 (27%)
Winners who are graduate or above 37 (49%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 16 (21%)
Total women winners 8 (11%)

List of Candidates - Gandey:Giridih (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo. CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
4 Dr Sarfaraz Ahmad   Winner INC 1 Post Graduate47 Rs 35,70,000
~ 35 Lacs+
Rs 1,50,000
~ 1 Lacs+
1 ANIMA HANSDA AJSU 0 Post Graduate41 Rs 15,49,829
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 7,75,000
~ 7 Lacs+
2 ANSELM EKKA IND 0 Not Given61 Rs 4,25,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 BAIJNATH PRASAD VERMA IND 1 Graduate39 Rs 1,91,500
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 HIRALAL MURMU IND 0 12th Pass39
6 MANZOOR ALAM ANSARI BSP 0 Post Graduate45 Rs 12,76,000
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 MD. QUASIM NOSHAD ALI SP 0 12th Pass51 Rs 14,80,000
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 MEENAKSHI DEVI RJD 0 Graduate44 Rs 33,55,915
~ 33 Lacs+
Rs 80,000
~ 80 Thou+
9 MUMTAZ ANSARI IND 0 10th Pass36 Rs 1,06,600
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 NARAYAN GIRI United Goans Democratic Party 0 Others68
11 PRAMLI DEVI IND 0 5th Pass34 Rs 29,000
~ 29 Thou+
Rs 0
12 RAJESH YADAV CPI(M)(L)(L) 2 Post Graduate38 Rs 6,11,465
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 23,283
~ 23 Thou+
13 RANJIT YADAV IND 0 Others31 Rs 13,218
~ 13 Thou+
Rs 0
14 SALKHAN SOREN JMM 1 8th Pass54 Rs 32,06,650
~ 32 Lacs+
Rs 7,00,000
~ 7 Lacs+
15 SARYU GOPE IND 0 Graduate32
16 SIDHESHWAR HEMBROM IND 0 Not Given35 Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
Rs 0
17 Smt Poonam Prakash BJP 0 Graduate36 Rs 15,40,133
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 0
18 SOMNATH MUKHERJEE AIFB 0 10th Pass42 Rs 2,10,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs