is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeJharkhand 2009 GumlaBishunpur

Jharkhand 2009

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 79
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1356
Candidates with declared criminal cases 372(27%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 246(18%)
Crorepati candidates 77(6%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 500 (37%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 901 (66%)
Total women candidates 84 (6%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 75
Winners with declared criminal cases 55 (73%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 35 (47%)
Crorepati winners 20 (27%)
Winners who are graduate or above 37 (49%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 16 (21%)
Total women winners 8 (11%)

List of Candidates - Bishunpur:Gumla (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo. CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
3 Chamra Linda    Winner Rashtriya Kalyan Paksha 4 Graduate39 Rs 6,25,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
1 Bandhu Tirkey Jharkand Janadhikar Manch 10 Graduate49 Rs 2,94,693
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,400
~ 1 Lacs+
2 Bhikhari Bhagat BJP 0 Graduate42 Rs 2,58,438
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
4 Gana Oraon IND 0 Graduate53 Rs 11,40,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Gourishankar Bhagat JD(U) 0 12th Pass63
6 Kalawati Devi Loktantrik Samta Dal 0 8th Pass35 Rs 15,49,500
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Krishna Bange Oraon IND 0 Graduate52 Rs 1,53,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Narayan Bhagat RLD 0 Graduate42 Rs 10,91,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
9 Padma Baraik IND 1 8th Pass25 Rs 11,11,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Rameshwari Devi AJSU 0 12th Pass38
11 Rojleen Tirkey IND 0 10th Pass38 Rs 5,23,500
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 25,000
~ 25 Thou+
12 Shiv Kumar Bhagat INC 3 Graduate35 Rs 22,50,500
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 12,61,245
~ 12 Lacs+
13 Sukhnath Bhagat IND 1 Post Graduate47 Rs 30,87,360
~ 30 Lacs+
Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
14 Sunil Minz BSP 0 12th Pass28 Rs 14,48,100
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
15 Suresh Bhagat CPI(M)(L)(L) 1 8th Pass39
16 Uday Bhagat JMM 0 Graduate37 Rs 24,25,000
~ 24 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs