is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeJharkhand Election 2014GUMLA GUMLA (ST)

Jharkhand Election 2014

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 81
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1135
Candidates with declared criminal cases 329(29%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 227(20%)
Crorepati candidates 196(17%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 438 (39%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 342 (30%)
Total women candidates 110 (10%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 504 (44%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 80
Winners with declared criminal cases 54 (68%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 43 (54%)
Crorepati winners 40 (50%)
Winners who are graduate or above 51 (64%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (3%)
Total women winners 9 (11%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 73 (91%)

List of Candidates - GUMLA (ST):GUMLA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Shivshankar Oraon   Winner BJP 0 Post Graduate49 Rs 29,82,000
~ 29 Lacs+
Rs 0
Bhushan Tirki JMM 0 10th Pass45 Rs 1,82,79,541
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 11,80,298
~ 11 Lacs+
Binod Kerketta CPI 0 12th Pass32 Rs 7,80,500
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
Binod Kispotta INC 0 Post Graduate55 Rs 3,19,39,667
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
Dhaneshwar Toppo IND 0 Graduate44 Rs 3,46,12,000
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 11,10,514
~ 11 Lacs+
Gulab Kujur Akhil Bhartiya Jharkhand Party 0 Graduate44 Rs 21,99,357
~ 21 Lacs+
Rs 0
Handu Bhagat Jharkhand Party 0 Graduate50 Rs 41,58,700
~ 41 Lacs+
Rs 15,40,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Jayram Indwar BSP 0 12th Pass36 Rs 20,63,000
~ 20 Lacs+
Rs 0
Kacha Bhagat Bahujan Mukti Party 0 5th Pass63 Rs 8,54,008
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
Lalit Ekka Samata Party 0 12th Pass38 Rs 5,10,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sudhi Ram Kisan IND 0 12th Pass38 Rs 11,55,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Sunil Kerketta IND 2 Graduate50 Rs 80,38,522
~ 80 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sunil Kullu SP 0 Graduate Professional30 Rs 7,44,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 60,000
~ 60 Thou+
Sushila Minz AITC 0 12th Pass58 Rs 42,11,000
~ 42 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs