is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeJammu & Kashmir 2008BANDIPURSonawari

Jammu & Kashmir 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 87
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 976
Candidates with declared criminal cases 41(4%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 25(3%)
Crorepati candidates 148(15%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 304 (31%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 787 (81%)
Total women candidates 53 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 60
Winners with declared criminal cases 6 (10%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 2 (3%)
Crorepati winners 21 (35%)
Winners who are graduate or above 38 (63%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 29 (48%)
Total women winners 2 (3%)

List of Candidates - Sonawari:BANDIPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
MOHD. AKBAR LONE   Winner JKNC 0 Graduate Professional63 Rs 3,51,80,000
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
ABDUL MAJID LONE IND 0 Not Given48 Nil Rs 0
ABID HUSSAIN ANSARI IND 0 8th Pass62 Rs 9,12,02,000
~ 9 Crore+
Rs 0
AFROZ AHMED MALIK IND 0 Not Given36 Nil Rs 0
ALI MOHD. KAWA JKANC 0 8th Pass41 Rs 27,00,000
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 0
GHULAM AHMED LONE IND 0 Not Given51 Nil Rs 0
GHULAM HASSAN DAR INC 0 Graduate Professional58 Rs 36,00,000
~ 36 Lacs+
Rs 0
GHULAM MOHD. MIR JD(U) 0 Not Given48 Rs 51,00,000
~ 51 Lacs+
Rs 0
IMTIAZ AHMED PARRAY JKAL 0 12th Pass26 Rs 65,000
~ 65 Thou+
Rs 0
MOHD. ASHRAF RESHI BJP 0 Not Given43 Rs 12,00,000
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0
MOHD. ASHRAF SHEIKH JKNPP 0 10th Pass35 Rs 6,12,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
MOHD. ASLAM FAFOO IND 0 Post Graduate37 Nil Rs 0
MOHD. YOUSUF RATHER SP 0 12th Pass36 Rs 10,00,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
MUSHTAQ AHMED GANIE IND 0 Not Given30 Rs 24,000
~ 24 Thou+
Rs 0
SHABIIR AHMED MIR IND 0 10th Pass30 Nil Rs 0
SYED ABBAS PDF 0 10th Pass48 Rs 25,00,000
~ 25 Lacs+
Rs 2,600
~ 2 Thou+
YASIR RASHEE JKPDP 0 12th Pass32 Nil Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs