is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeJammu & Kashmir 2008SRINAGARHazratbal

Jammu & Kashmir 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 87
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 976
Candidates with declared criminal cases 41(4%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 25(3%)
Crorepati candidates 148(15%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 304 (31%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 787 (81%)
Total women candidates 53 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 60
Winners with declared criminal cases 6 (10%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 2 (3%)
Crorepati winners 21 (35%)
Winners who are graduate or above 38 (63%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 29 (48%)
Total women winners 2 (3%)

List of Candidates - Hazratbal:SRINAGAR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
FAROOQ ABDULLAH   Winner JKNC 0 Graduate Professional66 Rs 9,78,41,139
~ 9 Crore+
Rs 0
AB HAMID MALIK BJP 0 8th Pass44 Nil Rs 0
AGA SYED MOHSIN INC 0 Others48 Rs 2,05,51,152
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 0
AKHOON GHULAM MOHI-UD-DIN JKANC 0 Not Given50 Rs 50,00,000
~ 50 Lacs+
Rs 0
ALI MOHAMMAD WANI IND 0 Not Given26 Nil Rs 0
ASIEA JKPDP 1 Graduate Professional32 Rs 5,76,878
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
DILAWAR AHMAD RESHI BSP 0 Not Given42 Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Rs 0
MOHAMAD QASIM AKHOON IND 0 10th Pass59 Rs 55,50,000
~ 55 Lacs+
Rs 0
MOHAMAD YAQOOB DOONU JKNPP 0 12th Pass35 Rs 56,000
~ 56 Thou+
Rs 0
MOHAMMAD JAFFER HAJAM LJP 0 8th Pass40 Rs 4,10,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
MUFTI NAZIM UD DIN IND 0 Post Graduate60 Rs 1,80,50,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 6,00,000
~ 6 Lacs+
RAKESH HANDOO JKNUF 0 10th Pass41 Rs 17,55,000
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 0
SHEIKH ABDUL RASHID IND 0 Not Given54 Rs 3,27,50,000
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 11,00,000
~ 11 Lacs+
SYED SHOWKET SALEEM IND 0 Graduate Professional36 Rs 18,15,000
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs