is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeJammu & Kashmir 2008SRINAGARIdgah

Jammu & Kashmir 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 87
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 976
Candidates with declared criminal cases 41(4%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 25(3%)
Crorepati candidates 148(15%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 304 (31%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 787 (81%)
Total women candidates 53 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 60
Winners with declared criminal cases 6 (10%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 2 (3%)
Crorepati winners 21 (35%)
Winners who are graduate or above 38 (63%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 29 (48%)
Total women winners 2 (3%)

List of Candidates - Idgah:SRINAGAR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
MUBARAK AHMAD GUL   Winner JKNC 0 Graduate58 Rs 56,15,000
~ 56 Lacs+
Rs 3,90,000
~ 3 Lacs+
AASIF SIDIQ RONGA IND 0 12th Pass30 Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
ABDUL GANI KHAN INC 0 Graduate57 Rs 53,30,000
~ 53 Lacs+
Rs 0
ALI MOHAMMAD WANI IND 0 Not Given42 Rs 1,58,58,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 1,71,320
~ 1 Lacs+
ASIFA TARIQ QARA JKPDP 0 Post Graduate48 Rs 79,18,60,445
~ 79 Crore+
Rs 13,20,640
~ 13 Lacs+
BAKSHI MOHMAD ASHRAF IND 0 Not Given35 Rs 2,92,500
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
GHULAM NABI BHAT JKDPN 0 8th Pass26 Rs 85,40,000
~ 85 Lacs+
Rs 2,80,000
~ 2 Lacs+
IMTIYAZ AHMAD BHAT BSP 0 8th Pass32 Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Rs 0
JABEENA JAN IND 0 Not Given28 Rs 8,50,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
MEHRAJ-UD-DIN BHAT IND 0 12th Pass40 Nil Rs 0
MUFTI NAZEEM-UD-DIN IND 0 Post Graduate60 Rs 1,78,71,400
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 6,00,000
~ 6 Lacs+
NAZIR AHMAD WANI Samata Party 0 5th Pass52 Nil Rs 0
TAUSEEF AHMAD SHAH JKANC 0 12th Pass37 Rs 4,78,50,000
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs