is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeJammu & Kashmir 2008JAMMUGandhinagar

Jammu & Kashmir 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 87
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 976
Candidates with declared criminal cases 41(4%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 25(3%)
Crorepati candidates 148(15%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 304 (31%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 787 (81%)
Total women candidates 53 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 60
Winners with declared criminal cases 6 (10%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 2 (3%)
Crorepati winners 21 (35%)
Winners who are graduate or above 38 (63%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 29 (48%)
Total women winners 2 (3%)

List of Candidates - Gandhinagar:JAMMU (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
RAMAN BHALLA   Winner INC 0 Graduate Professional46 Rs 50,93,203
~ 50 Lacs+
Rs 0
ANIL GOUR JSM(P) 0 Graduate53 Rs 2,40,42,152
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 51,16,287
~ 51 Lacs+
ASHOK KUMAR BASOTRA IND 0 Graduate Professional40 Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
BANSI LAL BHAT AIFB 0 12th Pass53 Rs 26,80,000
~ 26 Lacs+
Rs 0
GHULAM QADIR DING IND 0 5th Pass50 Rs 41,30,500
~ 41 Lacs+
Rs 0
GURDEEP SINGH PANDEY LJP 0 Graduate28 Rs 80,000
~ 80 Thou+
Rs 0
JAGJEET SINGH IND 0 Graduate33 Nil Rs 0
JASWANT SINGH IND 0 Not Given54 Rs 2,03,05,000
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 69,225
~ 69 Thou+
JOGINDER SINGH IND 0 Post Graduate58 Rs 57,70,000
~ 57 Lacs+
Rs 0
R.D VERMA IND 0 10th Pass58 Rs 8,11,200
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
SHAKTI GUPTA JKNPP 0 8th Pass61 Rs 1,52,324
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
SHAMSHER SINGH BSP 1 5th Pass51 Rs 1,13,70,553
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 1,97,000
~ 1 Lacs+
SHIVA SAMBYAL BCP 0 Graduate Professional25 Rs 10,000
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
SURJEET KOUR JKPDP 0 Post Graduate56 Rs 53,90,000
~ 53 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs