is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeJammu & Kashmir 2008JAMMUSuchetgarh

Jammu & Kashmir 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 87
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 976
Candidates with declared criminal cases 41(4%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 25(3%)
Crorepati candidates 148(15%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 304 (31%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 787 (81%)
Total women candidates 53 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 60
Winners with declared criminal cases 6 (10%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 2 (3%)
Crorepati winners 21 (35%)
Winners who are graduate or above 38 (63%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 29 (48%)
Total women winners 2 (3%)

List of Candidates - Suchetgarh:JAMMU (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
SHAM LAL CHOUDHARY   Winner BJP 1 Graduate48 Rs 98,87,000
~ 98 Lacs+
Rs 0
ANIL SHARMA BCP 0 Not Given33 Rs 30,000
~ 30 Thou+
Rs 0
DARSHAN SINGH IND 0 8th Pass41 Rs 3,00,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
GARU RAM CHOUDHARY INC 0 Graduate48 Rs 57,98,838
~ 57 Lacs+
Rs 10,96,086
~ 10 Lacs+
GIRDHARI LAL IND 0 Not Given38 Rs 10,00,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
HARJEET KUMAR IND 0 Graduate43 Rs 21,65,000
~ 21 Lacs+
Rs 4,40,000
~ 4 Lacs+
KASTURI SINGH IND 0 Not Given33 Rs 3,55,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
KRISHAN LAL IND 0 12th Pass56 Rs 11,98,500
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
KUNDAN LAL SHARMA KRD 0 Graduate47 Rs 4,72,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
MOHAN SINGH BSP 0 12th Pass54 Rs 62,50,000
~ 62 Lacs+
Rs 15,00,000
~ 15 Lacs+
RAJ SINGH Rashtriya Krantikari Samajwadi Party 1 10th Pass40 Rs 63,50,000
~ 63 Lacs+
Rs 1,25,000
~ 1 Lacs+
RAKESH KUMAR IND 0 Not Given43 Nil Rs 0
S. HARI SINGH Bharatiya Bahujan Party 0 8th Pass54 Rs 3,55,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
S.MAKHAN SINGH SP 0 Graduate66 Rs 97,25,000
~ 97 Lacs+
Rs 86,683
~ 86 Thou+
SATISH GUPTA NCP 0 10th Pass52 Rs 3,97,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
SHIV RATTAN SINGH JSM(P) 0 Post Graduate62 Rs 25,19,000
~ 25 Lacs+
Rs 4,76,347
~ 4 Lacs+
TARANJIT SINGH JKN 0 Post Graduate42 Rs 96,45,316
~ 96 Lacs+
Rs 8,82,000
~ 8 Lacs+
TARLOK SINGH BAJWA JKPDP 0 12th Pass52 Rs 54,50,000
~ 54 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs