is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Karnataka 2018

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 224
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2576
Candidates with declared criminal cases 395(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 258(10%)
Crorepati candidates 877(34%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 978 (38%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 313 (12%)
Total women candidates 212 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1101 (43%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 223
Winners with declared criminal cases 78 (35%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 55 (25%)
Crorepati winners 215 (96%)
Winners who are graduate or above 136 (61%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (1%)
Total women winners 8 (4%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 210 (94%)

List of Candidates - JAMKHANDI:BAGALKOT (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

This constituency has had recent bye-election,Click here for bye elction details-JAMKHANDI : BYE ELECTION ON 03-11-2018
SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
18 Siddu B Nyamagouda   Winner INC 1 12th Pass69 Rs 9,73,42,544
~ 9 Crore+
Rs 0
1 Gopal Hanamant Gurav @ Pujari IND 0 Doctorate45 Rs 1,75,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Hanamant Muttanna Malapur IND 0 Post Graduate31 Rs 2,51,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Hanamanyallappa Mandagani IND 0 Graduate31 Rs 90,000
~ 90 Thou+
Rs 0
4 Kamaruddin Murasal IND 1 10th Pass35 Rs 61,000
~ 61 Thou+
Rs 0
5 Komar Muttappa Hanamappa Jana Samanyara Party (Karnataka) 0 Post Graduate53
6 Lakshman Gangappa Chinagundi IND 0 12th Pass28 Rs 4,13,710
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 1,05,000
~ 1 Lacs+
7 Malagundi Gurappa Nandeppa IND 0 Graduate75 Rs 3,54,02,316
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
8 Mustafa Mahammadhanif Jagirdar IND 0 Post Graduate33 Rs 80,500
~ 80 Thou+
Rs 0
10 Nirani Sangmesh Rudrappa IND 1 10th Pass40
11 Parashuram Maharajanavar Praja Parivartan Party 0 10th Pass48 Rs 3,20,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Parathanahalli Toufiq IND 0 8th Pass32 Rs 3,53,61,900
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 1,08,00,000
~ 1 Crore+
13 Ramappa Shetteppa Shinghe IND 0 Others27 Rs 30,000
~ 30 Thou+
Rs 0
14 Sadashiv Kalal JD(S) 0 5th Pass65 Rs 92,75,000
~ 92 Lacs+
Rs 14,00,000
~ 14 Lacs+
15 Shrikant Kulkarni BJP 0 Graduate67
16 Shrikanth Apparao Mudhole Bhaarateeya Janashakthi Congress 0 10th Pass52 Rs 39,27,000
~ 39 Lacs+
Rs 7,50,000
~ 7 Lacs+
17 Shrishail Murari Dalavayi IND 0 10th Pass55 Rs 12,03,69,571
~ 12 Crore+
Rs 1,20,00,000
~ 1 Crore+
19 Vasudev Paras SHS 0 10th Pass38 Rs 1,22,92,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs