is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeKarnataka 2008GULBARGAGulbarga Dakshin

Karnataka 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 225
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1840
Candidates with declared criminal cases 194(11%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 122(7%)
Crorepati candidates 451(25%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 802 (44%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1241 (67%)
Total women candidates 72 (4%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 218
Winners with declared criminal cases 44 (20%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 27 (12%)
Crorepati winners 139 (64%)
Winners who are graduate or above 117 (54%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 80 (37%)
Total women winners 1 (0%)

List of Candidates - Gulbarga Dakshin:GULBARGA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

This constituency has had recent bye-election,Click here for bye elction details-Gulbarga Dakshin: Bye-election 13-09-2010
CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
CHANDRASHEKHAR PATIL REVOOR   Winner BJP 1 12th Pass52 Rs 1,65,81,929
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 32,28,450
~ 32 Lacs+
A.B.HOSAMANI RPI 0 12th Pass41 Rs 2,20,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
AMBARAY MAHAMUNI RAHS 0 12th Pass47 Rs 31,30,000
~ 31 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
BASAVARAJ BHIMALLI INC 0 Post Graduate65 Rs 5,86,68,105
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 1,06,00,000
~ 1 Crore+
GULAM RABBANI BSP 0 Graduate49 Rs 2,55,50,000
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 68,13,000
~ 68 Lacs+
JALALODDIN KHADARI IND 0 Graduate Professional38 Rs 7,60,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
MOHAMMAD.GALIB PASHA IND 1 5th Pass61 Rs 62,00,000
~ 62 Lacs+
Rs 0
~ 5 Thou+
Rs 6,000
~ 6 Thou+
S.K. KANTA JD(S) 0 5th Pass68 Rs 4,27,790
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
SAYYAD SAJJAD ALI IND 0 12th Pass55 Rs 10,20,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
~ 40 Thou+
Rs 0
V.NAGAMMAL IND 0 Graduate43 Rs 10,900
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs