is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Kerala 2016

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 140
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1112
Candidates with declared criminal cases 307(28%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 134(12%)
Crorepati candidates 198(18%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 376 (34%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 492 (44%)
Total women candidates 102 (9%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 286 (26%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 136
Winners with declared criminal cases 86 (63%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 26 (19%)
Crorepati winners 59 (43%)
Winners who are graduate or above 82 (60%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 33 (24%)
Total women winners 8 (6%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 53 (39%)

List of Candidates - POONJAR:KOTTAYAM (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
P C George   Winner IND 3 Graduate65 Rs 2,47,66,935
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 1,95,26,256
~ 1 Crore+
Abraham IND 0 10th Pass35 Rs 2,62,216
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
Adv. P C Joseph Ponnattu IND 2 Graduate Professional66 Rs 19,26,02,729
~ 19 Crore+
Rs 1,47,38,631
~ 1 Crore+
George Chacko IND 0 12th Pass52 Rs 8,26,522
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
Georgekutty Kerala Congress (M) 0 12th Pass55 Rs 61,98,902
~ 61 Lacs+
Rs 40,27,823
~ 40 Lacs+
Georgekutty Sebastian IND 0 Post Graduate28 Rs 64,84,408
~ 64 Lacs+
Rs 4,69,096
~ 4 Lacs+
Indulekha Joseph IND 0 Graduate Professional27 Rs 5,398
~ 5 Thou+
Rs 0
James Joseph IND 0 12th Pass49 Rs 52,29,500
~ 52 Lacs+
Rs 4,66,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Joseph P C Purathayil IND 0 Others65 Rs 53,01,238
~ 53 Lacs+
Rs 9,60,000
~ 9 Lacs+
M R Ullas Bharath Dharma Jana Sena 0 Graduate Professional34 Rs 96,31,766
~ 96 Lacs+
Rs 46,93,725
~ 46 Lacs+
Nishad Nadakal Peoples Democratic Party 0 8th Pass40 Rs 8,63,081
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
P A Abdul Hakkim Welfare Party Of India 10 10th Pass67 Rs 55,66,586
~ 55 Lacs+
Rs 0
Raju SUCI(C) 0 8th Pass56 Rs 16,09,972
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sainulabdeen IND 0 10th Pass57 Rs 6,62,300
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
Santhosh Kerala Janatha Party 0 10th Pass36 Rs 5,11,282
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
Siyam P Ashraf IND 1 10th Pass32 Rs 3,031
~ 3 Thou+
Rs 35,000
~ 35 Thou+
Surendran CPI(ML) Red Star 0 8th Pass53 Rs 6,05,250
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs