is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Lok Sabha 2004

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 543
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 4503
Candidates with declared criminal cases 556(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 321(7%)
Crorepati candidates 431(10%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 2136 (47%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 3170 (70%)
Total women candidates 294 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 513
Winners with declared criminal cases 125 (24%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 60 (12%)
Crorepati winners 153 (30%)
Winners who are graduate or above 381 (74%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 161 (31%)
Total women winners 41 (8%)

List of Candidates - Outer Delhi:NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
SAJJAN KUMAR   Winner INC 1 Literate58 Rs 13,06,055
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 5,20,477
~ 5 Lacs+
ABDUL MAJID JHP 0 12th Pass56 Rs 7,97,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
AMARJEET KAUR IND 0 Not Given41 Rs 7,80,836
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 2,00,000
~ 2 Lacs+
ANIL BHARTI RVNP 0 Post Graduate33 Nil Rs 0
ANIL GOGIA IND 0 12th Pass32 Rs 15,72,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 2,242
~ 2 Thou+
BHARAT BHUSHAN NAGAR BSP 0 12th Pass34 Rs 4,77,500
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
JAG MOHAN KALIA RJAP 0 8th Pass50 Rs 10,000
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
KAISAR NBNP 0 5th Pass33 Rs 2,27,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
KEWAL KISHAN VIRMANI IND 0 8th Pass35 Rs 86,000
~ 86 Thou+
Rs 0
KIRAN SINGH RVP 2 12th Pass47 Rs 5,22,200
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 3,05,000
~ 3 Lacs+
MAHINDER SINGH BHAMRAH BGTD 0 10th Pass53 Rs 23,02,000
~ 23 Lacs+
Rs 4,98,415
~ 4 Lacs+
RAJESH SHARMA IND 0 Graduate36 Rs 18,54,000
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 1,80,000
~ 1 Lacs+
RAJPAL SHARMA MJM 0 10th Pass59 Rs 4,53,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 513
~ 5 Hund+
RAM AWADH RSBP 0 Illiterate45 Rs 11,000
~ 11 Thou+
Rs 0
RAM JATAN IND 0 Literate50 Nil Rs 0
SAHIB SINGH BJP 1 Doctorate61 Rs 48,63,627
~ 48 Lacs+
Rs 56,968
~ 56 Thou+
SAJJAN KUMAR IND 0 8th Pass26 Rs 72,000
~ 72 Thou+
Rs 0
SUNIL ANAND IND 0 10th Pass52 Rs 19,76,530
~ 19 Lacs+
Rs 6,50,000
~ 6 Lacs+
SURINDER MOHAN IND 0 12th Pass53 Rs 9,21,400
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 1,09,000
~ 1 Lacs+
SWATI BHATNAGAR RSD 0 Not Given34 Rs 10,000
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
VIJAY KUMAR JP 0 Not Given38 Nil Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs