is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeMadhya Pradesh 2018VIDISHABASODA

Madhya Pradesh 2018

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 230
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2793
Candidates with declared criminal cases 486(17%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 310(11%)
Crorepati candidates 684(24%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1132 (41%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 560 (20%)
Total women candidates 245 (9%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1029 (37%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 230
Winners with declared criminal cases 93 (40%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 46 (20%)
Crorepati winners 187 (81%)
Winners who are graduate or above 155 (67%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (1%)
Total women winners 21 (9%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 193 (84%)

List of Candidates - BASODA:VIDISHA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
4 Leena Jain   Winner BJP 0 10th Pass46 Rs 2,17,95,714
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 50,741
~ 50 Thou+
1 Chetan Kumar BSP 0 Literate28 Rs 1,12,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Devendra Singh IND 1 Literate35 Rs 13,600
~ 13 Thou+
Rs 0
3 Himmat Singh Kushwah Rashtriya Lok Samta Party 1 Graduate34 Rs 1,89,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Maharaj Singh Suryavanshi Bahujan Sangharshh Dal 0 12th Pass42
6 Mahesh Kumar Rajoriya Bhartiya Panchyat Party 0 12th Pass52 Rs 3,09,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Mashkur Ali IND 0 12th Pass63 Rs 13,01,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 3,00,000
~ 3 Lacs+
8 Neeraj Sahu IND 0 8th Pass29 Rs 2,00,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 60,000
~ 60 Thou+
10 Rajendra Tiwari AAP 0 10th Pass50
11 Ravindra Singh Raghuwanshi Sapaks Party 0 Graduate Professional67 Rs 1,22,27,214
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 1,06,084
~ 1 Lacs+
12 Roshan Apna Dal (Soneylal) 0 12th Pass26 Rs 4,25,572
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs