is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeMaharashtra Election 2014MUMBAI SUBURBANVARSOVA

Maharashtra Election 2014

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 288
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3914
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1008(26%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 685(18%)
Crorepati candidates 1235(32%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1508 (39%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 769 (20%)
Total women candidates 257 (7%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1910 (49%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 278
Winners with declared criminal cases 160 (58%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 111 (40%)
Crorepati winners 243 (87%)
Winners who are graduate or above 150 (54%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 3 (1%)
Total women winners 19 (7%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 255 (92%)

List of Candidates - VARSOVA:MUMBAI SUBURBAN (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
5 Dr. Bharati Lavhekar   Winner BJP 0 Doctorate48
1 Abdul Hamid Shaikh All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen 0 8th Pass48 Rs 13,86,82,000
~ 13 Crore+
Rs 11,53,000
~ 11 Lacs+
2 Akanksha Arindam Banarjee IND 0 Graduate38 Rs 2,05,05,000
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 30,000
~ 30 Thou+
3 Baldev Vasantsingh Khosa INC 0 12th Pass70 Rs 12,30,75,373
~ 12 Crore+
Rs 1,06,32,851
~ 1 Crore+
4 Dinesh Lulai Gupta Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi 0 8th Pass32 Rs 2,31,571
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
6 Girja Shankar Pandey Gareeb Aadmi Party 0 5th Pass48 Rs 13,53,164
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Krishan Lal Shankar Dass Hans Rashtriya Aam Party 2 10th Pass57 Rs 7,75,35,302
~ 7 Crore+
Rs 38,65,193
~ 38 Lacs+
8 Manish Suresh Dhuri MNS 6 12th Pass36 Rs 86,70,581
~ 86 Lacs+
Rs 42,76,634
~ 42 Lacs+
10 Reshma Baburao Dhonde BSP 0 12th Pass38
11 Rida Asgar Rashid Rashtriya Krantikari Samajwadi Party 0 8th Pass32 Rs 4,08,16,256
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 0
12 Shahid Mohammad Mohammad Said Khan SP 0 10th Pass44 Rs 9,60,00,604
~ 9 Crore+
Rs 12,00,000
~ 12 Lacs+
13 Vinod Kumar Arjun Yadav IND 0 Graduate Professional31 Rs 24,67,500
~ 24 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs