is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeOdisha 2019ANGULANGUL

Odisha 2019

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 150
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1142
Candidates with declared criminal cases 339(30%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 265(23%)
Crorepati candidates 313(27%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 612 (54%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 105 (9%)
Total women candidates 114 (10%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 148
Winners with declared criminal cases 67 (45%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 49 (33%)
Crorepati winners 97 (66%)
Winners who are graduate or above 103 (70%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 1 (1%)
Total women winners 15 (10%)

List of Candidates - ANGUL:ANGUL (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Rajanikant Singh    Winner BJD 0 Post Graduate64 Rs 2,96,46,512
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 16,46,072
~ 16 Lacs+
Anil Bhoi Ambedkarite Party of India 0 10th Pass37 Rs 2,500
~ 2 Thou+
Rs 0
Biplab Kumar Jena INC 0 Others51 Rs 6,67,20,826
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 46,94,247
~ 46 Lacs+
Duryodhan Naik Rashtriya Indepndent Morcha 0 8th Pass26 Rs 1,39,764
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Laxman Kumar Sahu IND 0 Graduate46 Rs 5,07,352
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 3,70,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Mandodari Roul SUCI(C) 0 12th Pass41 Rs 5,700
~ 5 Thou+
Rs 0
Pratap Chandra Pradhan BJP 3 Graduate49 Rs 67,96,065
~ 67 Lacs+
Rs 28,38,355
~ 28 Lacs+
Santosh Kumar Naik IND 0 5th Pass29 Rs 30,000
~ 30 Thou+
Rs 0
Sukanta Kumar Nath Hindusthan Nirman Dal 2 Graduate48 Rs 74,39,620
~ 74 Lacs+
Rs 0
Trilochan Naik BSP 1 12th Pass42 Rs 1,37,12,209
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 4,90,000
~ 4 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs