is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomePunjab 2007Ropar

Punjab 2007

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 117
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 516
Candidates with declared criminal cases 67(13%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 21(4%)
Crorepati candidates 184(36%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 198 (38%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 273 (53%)
Total women candidates 25 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 115
Winners with declared criminal cases 20 (17%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 5 (4%)
Crorepati winners 76 (66%)
Winners who are graduate or above 58 (50%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 28 (24%)
Total women winners 7 (6%)

List of Candidates (Ropar)

SnoCandidatePartyCriminal CasesEducationAgeTotal AssetsLiabilities
1 AMARJIT SINGHIND0Post Graduate58Rs 8,99,58,811
~ 8 Crore+
Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
2 BHAG SINGH IND 010th Pass58Rs 60,30,000
~ 60 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
3 CHARANJIT SINGH CHANNIIND0Graduate ProfessionalUnknownRs 2,19,03,622
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 4,38,119
~ 4 Lacs+
4 CHARANJIT SINGH GHAIBSP010th Pass46Rs 5,51,660
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 GURDIAL SINGHCPM010th Pass61Rs 21,60,000
~ 21 Lacs+
Rs 80,000
~ 80 Thou+
6 HARVINDER SINGH SAD(A)(Simranjit Singh Mann)012th Pass36Rs 36,19,500
~ 36 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 JAGAT SINGHBSP010th Pass62Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
Rs 0
8 KANWAR PAL SINGHINC0Graduate Professional49Rs 1,48,55,551
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 1,52,000
~ 1 Lacs+
9 MADAN MOHAN MITTALBJP0Graduate Professional68Rs 1,04,94,211
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
10 MANMOHAN SINGHINC0Graduate58Rs 8,00,000
~ 8 Lacs+
11 RAMESH DUTT SHARMAINC010th Pass66Rs 16,25,000
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 3,97,200
~ 3 Lacs+
12 SANT AJIT SINGHSAD08th Pass66Rs 5,80,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 SATWANT KAURSAD110th Pass67Rs 51,67,962
~ 51 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 TARLOCHAN SINGHBSP010th Pass62Rs 39,69,220
~ 39 Lacs+
Rs 29,54,677
~ 29 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs