is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomePunjab 2012MOGAMOGA

Punjab 2012

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 117
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1019
Candidates with declared criminal cases 109(11%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 43(4%)
Crorepati candidates 369(36%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 289 (28%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 355 (35%)
Total women candidates 78 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 536 (53%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 117
Winners with declared criminal cases 19 (16%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 5 (4%)
Crorepati winners 103 (88%)
Winners who are graduate or above 63 (54%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 3 (3%)
Total women winners 14 (12%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 105 (90%)

List of Candidates - MOGA:MOGA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

This constituency has had recent bye-election,Click here for bye elction details-MOGA : BYE- ELECTION ON 23-02-2013
SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
3 Joginder Pal Jain   Winner INC 2 12th Pass66 Rs 7,70,63,736
~ 7 Crore+
Rs 36,98,718
~ 36 Lacs+
1 Ashwani Kumar SHS 0 10th Pass46 Rs 28,65,000
~ 28 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Dr. Ravinder Singh Bhana PPOP 0 Post Graduate43 Rs 2,33,31,285
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 27,42,369
~ 27 Lacs+
4 Navneet IND 0 12th Pass40 Rs 61,35,000
~ 61 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
5 Parmdeep Singh Gill SAD 0 Post Graduate60
6 Pritpal Singh BSP 0 Graduate Professional44 Rs 23,11,323
~ 23 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Sathi Vijay Kumar IND 0 Graduate Professional64 Rs 1,61,64,805
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 1,37,717
~ 1 Lacs+
8 Shri Ram Daynwal IND 1 5th Pass44 Nil Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs