is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomePunjab 2012MANSA

Punjab 2012

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 117
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1019
Candidates with declared criminal cases 109(11%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 43(4%)
Crorepati candidates 369(36%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 289 (28%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 355 (35%)
Total women candidates 78 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 536 (53%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 117
Winners with declared criminal cases 19 (16%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 5 (4%)
Crorepati winners 103 (88%)
Winners who are graduate or above 63 (54%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 3 (3%)
Total women winners 14 (12%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 105 (90%)

List of Candidates (MANSA)

Sno .CandidatePartyCriminal CasesEducationAgeTotal AssetsLiabilities
1 Ajit Inder SinghINC012th Pass61Rs 3,34,39,728
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 77,408
~ 77 Thou+
2 Amarjeet SinghSAD(A)(Simranjit Singh Mann)010th Pass46Rs 4,65,323
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 21,000
~ 21 Thou+
3 Bagga SinghBSP0Others50Rs 6,76,100
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 40,000
~ 40 Thou+
4 Bhagwan SinghBSP010th Pass64Rs 53,02,720
~ 53 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Bhagwant SinghCPI(ML)(L)18th Pass35
6 Bibi Ranjit KaurPPOP05th Pass47Rs 31,06,261
~ 31 Lacs+
Rs 8,32,000
~ 8 Lacs+
7 Chetan Singh SamaonSAD0Literate70Rs 6,70,568
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Dilbagh SinghIND010th Pass43Rs 3,90,126
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Gian SinghIND012th Pass37
11 Gurjant SinghCPI(ML)(L)110th Pass39Rs 18,98,500
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Gurmeet SinghCPI(ML)(L)08th Pass37Rs 3,000
~ 3 Thou+
Rs 40,000
~ 40 Thou+
13 Gurpreet KaurINC012th Pass38Rs 49,95,000
~ 49 Lacs+
Rs 6,00,000
~ 6 Lacs+
14 Hardev ArshiCPI0Graduate62Rs 62,51,200
~ 62 Lacs+
Rs 45,833
~ 45 Thou+
15 Harinder SinghSocialist Party (Lohia)0Not Given48
16 Kuldeep SinghBSP010th Pass36Rs 13,91,662
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 3,34,498
~ 3 Lacs+
17 Nem Chand ChaudharyPPOP110th Pass40Rs 79,53,017
~ 79 Lacs+
Rs 0
19 Rajinder SinghSAD(A)(Simranjit Singh Mann)010th Pass42Rs 3,53,200
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
20 Sh. Satpal SinghINC0Graduate30
21 Sukhwinder SinghIND0Not Given43Rs 1,12,472
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs