is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Punjab 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 117
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1130
Candidates with declared criminal cases 103(9%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 79(7%)
Crorepati candidates 420(37%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 364 (32%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 218 (19%)
Total women candidates 80 (7%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 664 (59%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 117
Winners with declared criminal cases 16 (14%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 11 (9%)
Crorepati winners 94 (80%)
Winners who are graduate or above 70 (60%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (2%)
Total women winners 6 (5%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 107 (91%)

List of Candidates - AJNALA:AMRITSAR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
6 Harpartap Singh    Winner INC 0 Graduate Professional65 Rs 46,21,12,388
~ 46 Crore+
Rs 0
1 Amarpal Singh SAD 0 12th Pass41 Rs 7,23,23,589
~ 7 Crore+
Rs 51,00,000
~ 51 Lacs+
2 Amrik Singh Shiromani Akali Dal (A)(Simranjit Singh Mann) 0 5th Pass58 Rs 10,13,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Balwinder Singh BSP 0 Graduate56 Rs 39,91,000
~ 39 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Dhanwant Singh IND 0 10th Pass58 Rs 38,45,800
~ 38 Lacs+
Rs 2,22,044
~ 2 Lacs+
5 Gurnam Singh Revolutionary Marxist Party of India 0 8th Pass60
7 Harpreet Singh Bahujan Mukti Party 0 5th Pass37 Rs 89,46,000
~ 89 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Kulwinder Singh IND 0 Post Graduate30 Rs 2,86,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 30,000
~ 30 Thou+
10 Pawan Sareen SHS 0 8th Pass52
11 Rabart Masih Aapna Punjab Party 0 12th Pass39 Rs 5,28,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Rajpreet Singh AAP 0 Graduate52 Rs 18,39,57,198
~ 18 Crore+
Rs 34,00,000
~ 34 Lacs+
13 Rattan Singh IND 0 Illiterate67 Rs 6,85,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Satnam Singh Bahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar) 0 5th Pass49 Rs 55,000
~ 55 Thou+
Rs 0
15 Sukhdev Singh IND 0 Illiterate32

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs