is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Punjab 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 117
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1130
Candidates with declared criminal cases 103(9%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 79(7%)
Crorepati candidates 420(37%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 364 (32%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 218 (19%)
Total women candidates 80 (7%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 664 (59%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 117
Winners with declared criminal cases 16 (14%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 11 (9%)
Crorepati winners 94 (80%)
Winners who are graduate or above 70 (60%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (2%)
Total women winners 6 (5%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 107 (91%)

List of Candidates - AMRITSAR SOUTH:AMRITSAR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Inderbir Singh Bolaria   Winner INC 0 Graduate35 Rs 3,79,55,311
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 77,74,195
~ 77 Lacs+
Amarjit Singh IND 0 12th Pass44 Rs 54,90,000
~ 54 Lacs+
Rs 0
Dalvir Kaur IND 0 Illiterate54 Rs 1,90,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Deepak IND 0 8th Pass33 Rs 13,500
~ 13 Thou+
Rs 0
Dr. Suba Singh Democratic Swaraj Party 0 Doctorate70 Rs 22,70,000
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 0
Gurpartap Singh Tikka SAD 0 12th Pass45 Rs 1,66,39,344
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Inderbir Singh Nijjar AAP 0 Post Graduate61 Rs 23,85,47,940
~ 23 Crore+
Rs 1,42,29,118
~ 1 Crore+
Kuldip Singh Aapna Punjab Party 0 Graduate38 Rs 17,34,373
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 35,38,540
~ 35 Lacs+
Lakhwinder Singh CPI 0 12th Pass32 Rs 6,60,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
Maninder Pal Singh Palasour IND 0 Others55 Rs 5,71,97,827
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 54,43,059
~ 54 Lacs+
Sarabjit Singh IND 0 12th Pass63 Rs 3,42,18,090
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
Sushil Kumar BSP 0 12th Pass35 Rs 1,75,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs