is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Punjab 2022

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 117
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1288
Candidates with declared criminal cases 321(25%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 221(17%)
Crorepati candidates 527(41%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 490 (38%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 50 (4%)
Total women candidates 91 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 117
Winners with declared criminal cases 58 (50%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 27 (23%)
Crorepati winners 87 (74%)
Winners who are graduate or above 68 (58%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 13 (11%)

List of Candidates - PATIALA RURAL:PATIALA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
2 Balbir Singh   Winner AAP 2 Post Graduate65 Rs 8,17,66,646
~ 8 Crore+
Rs 0
1 Abhishek Singh IND 0 12th Pass32 Rs 8,70,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 6,95,000
~ 6 Lacs+
3 Baljit Singh IND 0 5th Pass43 Rs 11,57,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 3,24,000
~ 3 Lacs+
4 Dalbir Singh IND 0 Graduate41 Rs 10,00,800
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 1,70,000
~ 1 Lacs+
5 Dhraminder Singh IND 0 Doctorate58
6 Harpreet Kaur Samajik Sangharsh Party 0 Post Graduate30 Rs 5,97,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Jasdeep Singh IND 0 12th Pass52 Rs 44,01,40,000
~ 44 Crore+
Rs 5,70,00,000
~ 5 Crore+
8 Jasdev Singh Insaniyat Lok Vikas Party 0 12th Pass27 Rs 2,15,165
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Jaspal Singh SAD 0 12th Pass46
11 Krishan Kumar IND 4 12th Pass42 Rs 17,000
~ 17 Thou+
Rs 6,68,000
~ 6 Lacs+
12 Mohinder Pal Singh Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann) 1 Post Graduate61 Rs 83,85,249
~ 83 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Mohit Mohindra INC 0 Graduate Professional31 Rs 2,12,62,819
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 42,98,310
~ 42 Lacs+
14 Paramjit Singh Bhullar IND 0 Post Graduate46 Rs 7,99,08,699
~ 7 Crore+
Rs 8,25,000
~ 8 Lacs+
15 Rajiv Kumar Babbar IND 1 Graduate42
16 Sanjeev Sharma Punjab Lok Congress Party 0 12th Pass51 Rs 3,67,36,235
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 46,83,565
~ 46 Lacs+
17 Saurabh Jain IND 1 Graduate43 Rs 12,77,92,150
~ 12 Crore+
Rs 2,00,30,649
~ 2 Crore+
19 Tejwinderpal Singh Saini Peoples Party of India (Democratic) 1 Graduate Professional33 Rs 36,000
~ 36 Thou+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs