is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomePunjab 2022MOGAMOGA

Punjab 2022

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 117
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1288
Candidates with declared criminal cases 321(25%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 221(17%)
Crorepati candidates 527(41%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 490 (38%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 50 (4%)
Total women candidates 91 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 117
Winners with declared criminal cases 58 (50%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 27 (23%)
Crorepati winners 87 (74%)
Winners who are graduate or above 68 (58%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 13 (11%)

List of Candidates - MOGA:MOGA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Dr. Amandeep Kaur Arora   Winner AAP 0 Graduate Professional39 Rs 2,04,12,545
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 48,29,756
~ 48 Lacs+
Balkaran Moga CPI(ML)(L) 0 Post Graduate46 Rs 53,47,000
~ 53 Lacs+
Rs 0
Barjinder Singh Makhan Brar SAD 2 Graduate Professional50 Rs 35,98,96,497
~ 35 Crore+
Rs 2,91,96,786
~ 2 Crore+
Chanan Singh Wattu Bahujan Mukti Party 0 Graduate68 Rs 5,59,524
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Dr. Harjot Kamal BJP 0 Post Graduate54 Rs 3,67,63,656
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 66,69,000
~ 66 Lacs+
Gurcharan Singh IND 0 8th Pass52 Rs 12,50,000
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Gurpreet Singh Arora IND 0 12th Pass35 Rs 37,80,000
~ 37 Lacs+
Rs 0
Lavinder Gill IND 0 Graduate45 Rs 31,73,15,111
~ 31 Crore+
Rs 0
Malvika Sood INC 0 Post Graduate39 Rs 1,95,56,571
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Manjeet Singh Mallah Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann) 0 10th Pass61 Rs 73,30,657
~ 73 Lacs+
Rs 0
Navdeep Sangha IND 0 Graduate43 Rs 89,41,060
~ 89 Lacs+
Rs 25,00,000
~ 25 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs