is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Surat Municipal Corporation Elections 2021 (Gujarat)

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 30
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 452
Candidates with declared criminal cases 43(10%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 23(5%)
Crorepati candidates 81(18%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 103 (23%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 168 (37%)
Total women candidates 200 (44%)


SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
1 Ajitbhai Ishvarbhai Patel BJP 0 8th Pass47 Rs 4,12,23,754
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 14,62,000
~ 14 Lacs+
2 Bhavishaben Bhavinbhai Patel BJP 0 10th Pass38 Rs 79,96,303
~ 79 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Darshan Nayanbhaai Ghelani IND 0 Graduate Professional26 Rs 10,77,435
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 36,521
~ 36 Thou+
4 Dhurandhar Sanghpal Chandrabhan IND 0 8th Pass37 Rs 2,77,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Dilipbhai Kashinath Sirsath BSP 0 12th Pass45
6 Geetaben Jitendrabhai Solanki BJP 0 8th Pass49 Rs 33,93,000
~ 33 Lacs+
Rs 3,850
~ 3 Thou+
7 Ingale Rajubhai Sudambhai IND 0 8th Pass41 Rs 16,03,000
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Kajal Dhirubhai Gohil BSP 0 Post Graduate23 Rs 5,150
~ 5 Thou+
Rs 0
10 Khimjibhai Hakabhai Bhaliya BSP 0 5th Pass48
11 Mahendrabhai Himatbhai Seliya AAP 0 12th Pass32 Rs 82,92,430
~ 82 Lacs+
Rs 37,59,327
~ 37 Lacs+
12 Minaben Bhaveshbhai Chauhan AAP 0 8th Pass42 Rs 36,17,140
~ 36 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Pankajabhaai Dhirubhai Sarkhediya AAP 0 10th Pass33 Rs 17,40,000
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 19,72,777
~ 19 Lacs+
14 Pitambarbhai Trinath Pradhan NCP 0 12th Pass57 Rs 11,11,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
15 Pramodiniben Abhimanyu Shahu INC 0 Literate53
16 Pushpaben Urfe Parulben Kalpeshbhai Barot INC 0 12th Pass47 Rs 76,01,263
~ 76 Lacs+
Rs 4,98,087
~ 4 Lacs+
17 Rajendrabhai Govanbhai Patel BJP 0 Graduate53 Rs 7,20,66,074
~ 7 Crore+
Rs 12,00,000
~ 12 Lacs+
19 Shobhana Juleeyan Vaghani AAP 0 12th Pass38 Rs 76,21,300
~ 76 Lacs+
Rs 11,59,917
~ 11 Lacs+
20 Tayade Saraswatiben Khandubhai IND 0 Not Given59
21 Yogeshbhai Ramanbhai Patel INC 0 Graduate Professional51 Rs 76,31,993
~ 76 Lacs+
Rs 3,14,570
~ 3 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs