is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeSurat Municipal Corporation Elections 2021 (Gujarat)SURAT MUNICIPAL CORPORATIONKATARGAM

Surat Municipal Corporation Elections 2021 (Gujarat)

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 30
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 452
Candidates with declared criminal cases 43(10%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 23(5%)
Crorepati candidates 81(18%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 103 (23%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 168 (37%)
Total women candidates 200 (44%)

List of Candidates - KATARGAM:SURAT MUNICIPAL CORPORATION (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
1 Arunaben Shamjibhai Pandav AAP 0 Post Graduate37 Rs 3,40,476
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Daxesh Kishorbhai Mavani BJP 0 12th Pass48 Rs 64,93,156
~ 64 Lacs+
Rs 1,14,14,240
~ 1 Crore+
3 Ghanshyambhai Govindbhai Savani BJP 0 10th Pass44 Rs 1,60,83,977
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
4 Hetal Divyeshbhai Bhalala INC 0 Graduate34 Rs 25,19,314
~ 25 Lacs+
Rs 13,50,000
~ 13 Lacs+
5 Jayshriben Rajeshbhai Variya BJP 0 Graduate48
6 Jiteshkumar Gordhanbhai Kaklotar JSVP 0 5th Pass27 Rs 6,10,511
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Kalpesh Harjivanbhai Variya INC 0 12th Pass30 Rs 11,96,412
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Lalita Kanjibhai Sosa INC 0 Graduate Professional33 Rs 1,81,613
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 35,339
~ 35 Thou+
10 Parulben Piyushkumar Dhameliya AAP 0 10th Pass39
11 Raghavbhai Vasharam Avaiya INC 0 5th Pass68 Rs 1,85,38,663
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
12 Sonal Sanjaybhai Desai BJP 0 Graduate Professional56 Rs 2,43,01,505
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 0
13 Yash Bhupendrabhai Patel AAP 0 Others26 Rs 29,64,268
~ 29 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs