is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeSurat Municipal Corporation Elections 2021 (Gujarat)SURAT MUNICIPAL CORPORATIONADAJAN-PAL-ICHCHAPORE

Surat Municipal Corporation Elections 2021 (Gujarat)

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 30
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 452
Candidates with declared criminal cases 43(10%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 23(5%)
Crorepati candidates 81(18%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 103 (23%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 168 (37%)
Total women candidates 200 (44%)

List of Candidates - ADAJAN-PAL-ICHCHAPORE:SURAT MUNICIPAL CORPORATION (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
1 Dharmeshkumar Ranjitlal Vaniyawala BJP 0 10th Pass49 Rs 12,05,71,204
~ 12 Crore+
Rs 40,22,926
~ 40 Lacs+
2 Divya Kallubhai Rathod BJP 0 Graduate Professional29 Rs 5,96,158
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Kaminiben Nimeshbhai Suthar INC 0 8th Pass32 Rs 3,60,975
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Mohiniben Manubhai Rathod AAP 0 12th Pass25 Rs 28,80,000
~ 28 Lacs+
Rs 34,000
~ 34 Thou+
5 Nileshbhai Sureshabhai Patel BJP 0 12th Pass43
6 Piyushbhai Kantilal Shah AAP 0 Not Given27 Rs 5,97,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Pramodbhai Babubhai Bhandari AAP 0 Not Given60 Rs 4,07,15,000
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 0
8 Savant Pareshkumar Rameshabhai IND 0 8th Pass39 Rs 41,31,604
~ 41 Lacs+
Rs 13,28,317
~ 13 Lacs+
10 Sudhirbhai Shantarambhai Shinde INC 0 12th Pass39
11 Uramilaben Kantibhai Patel INC 0 Others68 Rs 16,05,000
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 1,50,000
~ 1 Lacs+
12 Urvashi Nirav Patel BJP 0 Graduate42 Rs 5,73,24,703
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 19,29,688
~ 19 Lacs+
13 Vijaypratap Bhagvatbhai Nishad INC 0 12th Pass21 Rs 5,65,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Yogeshbhai Bhagvandas Patel IND 3 8th Pass53 Rs 2,52,02,693
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 46,15,712
~ 46 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs